We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and Serene Place to live on...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Calm and Serene Place to live on...”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

One of the best resorts to stay on mysore and as well nearby Chamundi Hills and Mysore Palce also not so far away. I did stayed on Premium Studio category rooms which was very nice to stay on with the open balcony attached with rooms a great and pleasant view of an huge duck pond, Sure your kids will love this place. The food was equally delicious and all the staff were very much co-operative.

Room Tip: Bed in this rooms are very much comfy & very very soft, Perhaps when u sleep over it unusual sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand_V_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    350
    98
    30
    18
See reviews for
370
234
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our first vacation with our twin daughters and I was all scared and worried about the kids if they would be able to cope up with the food and new place.
But with the help of the staff at the windflower it was a sail through. They were extremely courteous and helping. We had booked the villa with a pool and the huge villa was a good play area for the kids.
The rooms were huge and I loved the bed.
The food was excellent and special care was taken when it came to children's good or bringing milk for the kids at anytime of the day or night.
Definitely a must visit. A kid friendly place. Their spa is also excellent.
It is located a bit out of place but guess u sleep well in the quiet area .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our stay at the Windflower was a wonderful break after the chaos of travelling around India. We booked the cheapest room, a studio, which was exceptional and far exceeded our expectations. It was enormous with huge bed, three sofas, balcony overlooking the pond and great bathroom. The hotel pool was lovely and shaded with comfortable loungers and the staff were fantastic. Highly recommended. Breakfast was included and was a delicious buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here based on all the reviews and it lived up to the expectations. For the price and location we enjoyed the room and spa (the chocolate indulgence was life changing). Only cons were pool (it was nice but located on a lower level with walls for a view, not very resort-like) and they don't have a hair/nail salon. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious and the entire resort was gorgeous!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rina101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed here last month and the experience was truly splendid. The location, on the foot of chamundi hills, far away from the hustle and bustle. It was a Calm and Peaceful stay. We had stayed in the premium studio, which was very spacious the balcony was so nice. The only thing which you would hear when you sit in the balcony is the chirp of birds and at night you will hear the frogs croaking which makes you feel like you are somewhere in an equatorial forest. The food was good enough. The service was good as well. Overall the Best option in mysore. Very charming , worth the money. And we will definitely chose to stay here rather than anywhere else. We would also be trying other Windflower resorts as well.

Room Tip: We had stayed in Premimum studio, i guess the studio and the premium studio is of the same size exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Located out of town, next to the greens of the Mysore Golf Club and the Race Course, this resort offers indeed a quiet alternative to the city hotels - but you do need your own transport to get around. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in a studio room, which was very spacious, perhaps even more than 60m² (which includes the bathroom). Apart from the large twin beds, our room had a comfortable couch that could sit 5 or 6 people and a writing desk. The rest was open space, enough to waltz around. Good lighting too. In comparison, the balcony was rather small. The room had all modern amenities you could want: tea/coffee maker, a digital safety locker and a hair dryer. The whole hotel is well-working machine, capable to welcome large groups - which can mean a nuisance in the restaurant as groups tend to absorb all attention of the staff, leaving the individual traveller waiting. However, the right dose of assertiveness will certainly help you as the staff is eager to serve every customer. The menu card offers a wide range of food, including Indian, Chinese and Continental, even some Thai - and is well prepared in good portions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20thCenturyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay at The Windflower Mysore. We have noted your comment about groups demanding more attention in the restaurant and we see your point. We have instructed staff in the restaurant to pay equal attention to individual travellers henceforth. We look forward to welcoming you to other Windflower resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in The Windflower for 2 nights in early November. The property is superb - lovely greens all around, the location great (foothills of Chamundi hills) and the rooms are really spacious with an extra open air bathroom if you stay on the ground floor. The service is good, food expensive. The property really makes one feel comfortable, and there are lot of activities for everyone. Overall a very nice experience. Surely will go again the next time I visit Mysore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,414 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
346 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,799 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,102 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#21 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing