We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in The Windflower for 2 nights in early November. The property is superb - lovely greens all around, the location great (foothills of Chamundi hills) and the rooms are really spacious with an extra open air bathroom if you stay on the ground floor. The service is good, food expensive. The property really makes one feel comfortable, and there are lot of activities for everyone. Overall a very nice experience. Surely will go again the next time I visit Mysore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjeet2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    347
    97
    30
    17
See reviews for
359
231
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

During my visit to Mysore recently, we had stayed here. The Hotel is very well maintained, but the service is terrible. Both the Room Service & House Keeping is terrible. It took them 24 hours yes 24 hours to send us extra blankets that we had asked for even after repeated reminders. When we asked for soap & towels (which were not kept during our checkin), they took about half an hour to bring them. The Swimming Pool is huge & quite good, the kids loved it. The TV kept in the room is only 10 years old & was not even functioning well in one of our rooms. The ducks in the resort, keep the kids busy & so does the Chess in the garden.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sachugala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not having lived up to your expectations with regards to service. We have noted your comments and will endeavour to improve our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed for just one night to avoid long distance travel on my way to Bangalore from Coorg. Compared to any other properties in the hearty of city, this resort is located on the foothills of Chamundeshwari hills. For tourists not familiar with the roads and Mysore city, they may get lost especially in late night as there is no signboard or direction for the resort. Once you are in the resort, it is quite peaceful with limited food options. The same group has another hotel located about 2-3 kms away from this place by the name of Hotel Siddharth, which is quite popular for its food. Hotel staff is quite good and the property is well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpesh_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My abiding memory of staying at Windflower was of trying to turn off the lights in the suite so that we could still read by our bedside lights and did not have to pull out the magnetic key inside our room door and plunge ourselves into a black abyss. There were 32 light switches between the living room, bedroom and bathroom and in the end I unscrewed a light bulb as no switch seemed to turn it off!! Dinner and breakfast were passable rather than being exciting and the local drumming troupe which was our pre dinner entertainment were good for the first five minutes. Our mini-plunge pool was very small and uninviting and unlike us did not get used

Room Tip: Find one with less light switches
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloop23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about the difficulty you had with the switches in the room. We are working to set this right immediately so as to not inconvenience other guests who stay with us in future. We do hope that you will stay with us at another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Visited the property in Oct 2013. Excellent rooms, beautifully maintained surroundings. Even the studio room is very large. Service is a bit tardy though. Eating options a limited to one restaurant only and the food is just about average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitShah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We have noted your comments about service and food and will endeavour to live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Wonderful facilities, Baby Friendly. Great Staff.. Enjoyed the stay thoroughly with the baby. Food is good. SPA is good(But a bit costly) . Room Amenities are perfect.. Would like to stay again...
The floor of the room was a bit creeking.... Studio Apartment must have a complete double bed for the family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithfamily79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Amazing place to unwind. Stayed here for 2 nights.We were made to feel special right from our check-in. The room was amazing, the lights , the 4 poster bed , bathroom, everything must say was picked carefully to taste our needs. Staff was extremely freindly. Food served in the restaurant was of top quality.

We were made to feel special at every point during our stay. I would say it is a must stay place if you happen to visit Mysore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunalpatil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
11.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#17 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palatial rooms. Rain showers. Private sit-outs framed by swaying coconut trees and a glorious view of the Chamundi Hills. Heritage walks that make history come alive. A world-class spa that offers over 30 different ways to RE-EMERGE. A midnight swim in the rock pool at night. An incredible multi-cuisine open-air restaurant. Silence, space, serenity in the heart of the royal city. Windflower Mysore is waiting. Come, take advantage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing