We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“away into serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

An awesome world in the woods. Location is a perfect example to a pin drop silence. Well balanced with great architecture, rooms & water bodies. Restaurant is good but needed to be properly staffed during week-ends to cater to larger outsiders.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherSJ1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 834 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

a beautiful resort near to city and fantastic view inside, lovely food and great hospitality. The dinner was great with so much varieties and rooms are a very good size and very comfortable. I think best rooms we find in our trip this time. However pool is not comfortable, have to go down a lot which bit not easy.
overall a nice stay there and special thanks to staff at restaurant = great service - keep it up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeetendrasurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We reached the Windflower about an hour before check-in time. The front desk was extremely helpful and found us adjacent rooms immediately. The porters were also very efficient.
The grounds of the resort are extremely well-kept and neatly maintained. The rooms (we chose the studio rooms) are neat, spacious and pleasantly furnished. The highlight of the room is the balcony, with a wooden flooring, wooden reclining chairs and overlooking the central water body. Very pleasant and relaxing.
Thats the good part, now for the not so good part.
Firstly, we (the other rooms did not have it) had ants. Not on the bed and all over the room, but in a few places, like the flush tank, wash basin, dressing table and the coffee maker. The first time we complained, a housekeeping staff came over and cleaned. After a few mins, the ants were back. The next time the housekeeping brought over a pest control guy who sprayed insecticide all over the place, followed by room freshener. After a couple of hours, the ants were back. This time we did not bother complaining as we knew what would happen!
Secondly, the swimming pool was quite dirty when we went the first day. While, being in an open area, some leaves, etc are expected, the maintenance could do a more thorough cleaning. Even when we went there the second day, the pool had sediment, dust and even algae at the edges.
Thirdly, The only indoor games are Foos ball and a snooker table. We can definitely do with a little more, like a TT table, board games, etc.
In addition, for the hefty price you pay, the amenities provided leave a lot to be desired. There is no kids pool. The play area for kids, specially for a resort this size is very very basic. The live chess is good though.
Overall, while the property is well-maintained and neat, the staff is extremely responsive and courteous, it is not very kid-friendly and does not have enough to keep you busy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PradeepChandkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to note that your stay with us was a good one. We have made a note of your recommendations and we will look into the same. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for a weekend at this amazing property and we enjoyed our stay. The property has nice landscaping and we enjoyed taking walks thru the resort.

the food was good and the staff was courteous. overall we had a very good time. the resort is well located and within short distance (1-2kms) from the shopping mall and zoo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunilBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us at The Windflower Bandipur was a good one. We look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Its a nice place indeed.. but entire resort has got only one restaurant which will be over crowded always. Hence advised to have one more restaurant specially for people who stay at resort. Other wise everthing is good..
Phaniraj. Chickmagalur.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank phaniraj Chetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower property soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this resort last week from 4th May to 6th May 2013.
Experience with Cleartrip Booking :
1) I booked a Studio - Beat the Heat - 2 Nights 3 Days Package with Cleartrip and got the best deal with lots of inclusion and goodies .(including F & B credit of Rs.2500/-).
2) To my shock , Hotel denied the inclusion and I was told to contact cleartrip . I contacted them on phone and they promised to resolve this in 4 hours. Nothing happened and I called them again after 5 hours . This time they promised to resolve this in next 30 minutes and finally it got sorted out .
Experience with Hotel :
1) I had read the reviews on tripadvisor and got there with high expectations . The TV channels were not working . I was told this would get sorted out in 3-4 hours . But it didn't get sorted out til my checkout after 2 days .(The reason was told that previous night due to heavy rains , TV Cable got damaged).
2) Our in room Mosquito repellent was over and I asked the House keeping to replace this . However even after couple of reminders , they didn't buzz. Finally I got it replaced next day .

However , I want to end this review with good experiences shared :
1) The Resort is set in a serene greenery background , pollution free , noise free .Very close to Zoo , Chamundi Hills and Market area.
2) The Resort is well maintained .Rooms are well maintained.
3) The staff is courteous and they ask you about your comfort .
4) The Resort has a Big white parrot and a bunch of ducks freely roaming around . Our 2 year old son just loved them and could not get enough of them . In the evening , there are lots of frogs around the lawn near waterbody.

Overall , the experience was good .

Room Tip: All rooms face a centralized water body . Ground floor rooms are slightly bigger with an open air ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vineetsharma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for the difficulty you had with regard to the package inclusions as offered by Cleartrip. It is our endeavour to ensure that all guests leave our resort with a good experience. We have noted your complaints about the cable TV and mosquitoes and will take steps to prevent recurrence of the same.
We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Mysore has always been on top of our mind when going for short breaks and after having used the facility for most of the heritage hotels, we were looking for something peaceful and yet modern. Windflower was a choice that was around in our mind for some time.

The property is at an amazing location, far from the hustle of the city and e route chamundi hills. One can have a view of the chamundi temple right from the balcony of the rooms itself. We stayed in room 28, which offered this view.

The food is served in an adjoining restraint and it is common for outside guests and residents. Food was of good quality and service was prompt.

Two things on which, I think the resort can improve are..room service and nuisance that was due to noise from a party ground just adjoining the property. Unfortunately, the nights we spent there, there was a marriage function and the noise of the music was blaring to our rooms.
The service staff seems to be less compared to the guests who visit and hence there is delay in room service.

Barring these, the stay was worth it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are close to reception. It will be closer to the pool and dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopakumar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have a good stay at The Windflower Mysore. We have made a note about your recommendations for improvements and we do the needful at the earliest. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,684 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,163 reviews
11 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Pa...
#15 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
640 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $90 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing