We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay at windflower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed recently for a day with family at windflower. Rooms were spacious and toilets were large. Cleanliness had reduced a little compared to my previous stay 18 months ago.breakfast was very good and service was excellent. However for the other meals waiting time was more as restaurant was crowded and space was inadequate. Overall centrally located resort with good sized rooms and good breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one and we will certainly look into the delay at our restaurant and also the cleaning of rooms as you have pointed out. We will look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 827 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

A reasonably good hotel within easy reach of Mysore. The room was large and comfortable and overlooked the hotel's water feature. It was very quiet and tranquil. The restaurant was very good with excellent and varied food. I would have given this hotel an extra star if the curtains and the nets in our room hadn't been so tatty as everything else was good.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one and we are in the process of refurbishing the curtains as you have recommended. We will look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

WE had been to this fine resort in Mysore mid December was a fantastic place to unwind ourselves.
I loved the rooms which were big and spacious and loved the outdoor shower area private and secluded.Wanted to try the swimming pool but didnt have time to take the plunge.
was really well worth experience.

The Bathroom amenities were good,like the soap,shampoo but the moisturizer had some black fungus in all the rooms,which they have to take care,we asked for new ones they gave,

Over all was very gud and unwinding experience .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that your stay at Windflower Mysore was a good one and we will certainly look into the matter of amenities. We will look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Windflower, Mysore, for a day on our way back to Bangalore from Mudumalai. We had booked this resort using an online agency called "LifeisOutside.com." There was a mixup regarding the nature of room that were given to us...we had paid for a villa but were given an apartment suite which was a level lower than a villa. The first 30 minutes were spent arguing with the hotel and with the travel agent, which was not we were looking for after a long drive. But the good thing was that it got sorted out quickly and the stay after that was very pleasant. We didn't have time to check out the great looking pool or the spa though we enjoyed the sumptous food from their restaurant. I wish we had more time to relax but the place did look to be quite relaxed with great ambience. The rooms were definitely on the expensive side though they were furnished very well and quite spacious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panchapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very very pleasant experience....Big rooms, Jungle safari Balconies, Natural Bathrooms, good & wide range of vegeterian food options...cleanliness & room services, everything spot on....Kitchenette in room...Totally family & kids friendly place...

Room Tip: View from open Wooden Balcony with Breakfast table watching ducks in Artificial Pond view is really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUM1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at Windflower Mysore for 3 nights with Mom and Dad. Had a very enjoyable stay. Great place to relax and unwind and connect with the family. Friendly and helpful people and excellent service. 5 Stars

Room Tip: I think the ground floor rooms are better while staying with the family; the stairs look a bit steep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandian09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We would definetly recommand this hotel in Mysore . It is in a quiet area, with nice surroundings. Large rooms/ bathrooms ,very good service, very good and not over-priced food. Would definetly go backand next to race-course for people who are interested. Lights in room poor!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 408Laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinitarashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one . It is our endeavour to offer every guest this same experience. We look forward to having you stay at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,639 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,166 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,134 reviews
11 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#12 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
634 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $89 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing