We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place to Recharge Your Batteries”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Windflower Resort at Mysore is the perfect place if you want to get away from it all. About six kilometers outside of Mysore City Center, it is an oasis of utter calm and quiet.
All the rooms are built around a large water body that forms the centerpiece of the resort, and each room has an uninterrupted view of this water body. Sitting outside your room on very comfortable deck chairs and contemplating nothing (a task at which I have always excelled) is a very pleasant thing to do!
The rooms themselves are very well done up. We were staying on the ground floor (there are two rooms per unit, one on the ground and on on the first floor) of our unit, and were more than happy with the facilities. There is a huge four-poster bed in each room, and the soft yellow lighting, recessed seating and dark wooden furniture give a very comfy look indeed. There's an outdoor shower for the folks on the ground floor of each unit, constructed such that you get complete privacy. Nice touch, that.
They have an award winning spa on the premises that provides a pretty good, if slightly expensive spa-menu.
I was glad to note that they haven't skimped on the swimming pool, as some resorts are wont to, and have gone in for a decent-sized, well-maintained one, with a waterfall to boot. The in-house restaurant, Olive Garden, is quite good, both in terms of ambience as well as the food.
Be warned though: if you're looking for a place to "do" stuff, this probably is not the place you're looking for. The gym is obviously there because it has to be there (read:not used by anybody), while the game room is also not touched by anybody. But that's no criticism of this place, since they obviously don't expect you to be coming here for that sort of thing.
If you're looking to live in quiet surroundings and finish a couple of paperbacks, with intermittent dips in the pool and maybe a spa session to top things off - this is certainly the place for you.
Personally speaking, I had a lovely time here, and would certainly like to visit again.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit and choose the rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VRashinkar, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at The Windflower Coorg. We do hope to see you soon at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 805 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Windflower Resort and Spa offers excellent facilities and services. It is a nice resort for a family vocation. It’s centrally located and has access to all communication and transportation.
It was family occasion for us; we stayed there for three days. On all three days, we had a homely atmosphere there. The room service was excellent and the food served for the occasion was good. They have separate restaurant according to one’s preference. We enjoyed the nice atmosphere at the back of our room where a pond of fresh water and the early morning scene of a group of ducks simply touring around the pond was an amazing experience. It was really a stress buster and a relaxing atmosphere and we felt as if we were in the countryside.
The Resort has got good aminities for all kinds of people. Please do n’t miss to stay in Windflower Resort if you are happened to visit Mysore.

Room Tip: No need to think before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaniyaMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeofmysore, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You will have a pleasant view of their very well kept landscape no matter which room you stay in. The pool is good if you have children. The food was average but priced excellently. It is in a convenient location to the Palace and other sites of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnaF460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeofmysore, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

it was an awesome experiance staying in windflower, i was staying there for 3 days with my family , i must say that this was my best holiday so far , very beautiful place, comfortable rooms,service was very good, hospitality from the staff was very cordial and the spa massage(abhyanga) was so relaxinng !!!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kavyamonish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a good time at The Windflower Mysore. We look forward to seeing you at another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

When I first arrived with my wife on Honeymoon, we were so excited to enjoy the apparent luxury and style of the resort. But the moment we checked-in it seriously all went downhill as they clearly do not understand the word luxury.

The bed, which is the same as all beds in the suites, are of terrible in design. The dual platform makes getting in and out a nuisance, especially at night. We both slammed our ankles on the platform and my wife even tripped and fell hard.
The flooring in the bedroom is made from a cheap and poorly laid wood alternative. It is squeaky and noisy - again not good at night when trying to be quiet.
The decor in the rooms is barren and without any artwork. The chandeliers have been stripped out of the living room and bedroom - the missing elements were never patched back up. The furniture is shabby and in worn condition so I guess the TV, circa 1993, really does match the designer's poor tastes...a la frat house.
When we arrived the toilet seat was covered in dry urine - luckily we had disinfectant wipes with us.
Both when we arrived and even after the 1st room cleaning service, the attendant failed to make the bed properly as our legs were left to lay on the bare mattress.
Room service came for a surprise wake-up call at 6:45am. We did not order tea nor coffee but someone apparently thought we did. Adding salt to the wound, a similar event happened when the restaurant called the next day to tell us to come for breakfast. The surprise wake-up call was rude, unnecessary, and solely meant to speed up our dining so that the staff at the "Olive Garden Restaurant" could finish early. When we got there, they had ran out of coffee, provided broken salt & pepper shakers, and had the worst selection of food & drinks we have seen to date at a breakfast buffet. Additionally, we were not happy to see the restaurant name & logo 100% rip-off a fast food American chain restaurant on our spiritual journey to Mysore, India. To top it off, we weren't even treated like family!
Learning from past experience, we decided to put up a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. However, repeated intrusions & phone calls from workers continued. Apparently they thought we would prefer an unappetizing fruit bowl over a nap.

I am writing this on Notepad now as I sit without internet. Intermittent issues continue to persist on their already slow wifi. When calling the reception and the smelly phone, I was told "servers are totally down".

To top it all off, they tried to charge me for that tea and coffee AND Pizza dinner that we did NOT order.
Seriously avoid this place.
P.S. The resident family of Ducks and Frogs do not stop squawking and croaking night and day.

Room Tip: The beds in all rooms are the same...You will hate them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we could not live up to your expectations. We will make every effort to ensure that all the complaints you have pointed out will be addressed immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stay was comfortable for 2 days and the rooms was clean and good but little over charged tariff.
Staff adds credit to Hotel, well managed people and happy to serve guys.. The night view in and around hotel is awesome. Room was spacious and clean. Hope to visit again next year..

Room Tip: beaware of tariff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the windlfower from 7th OCt'12 to 9'Oct'12 and I must say the experience was great . A large credit goes to the excellent staff and the ambience of the resort.The staff is very courteous and there was not the slightest hint of any rudeness or biasness(foreigners vs Indians) from any of them. The resort is very well maintained with neat and clean gardens and pathways. the food is reasonable and the F&B credit of Rs 2500 extended meant we did not have to pay any addiitonal amount from our pocket. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned twice every day .The talking parrot Rosy was very entertaining for my kids .

Some areas of improvement were that they had committed a constant supply of cookies in the room but they were given only on the night before check out . Also staff probably forgot to offer the welcome drink as was mentioned in the Winter package offer. BUt these reasons should not stop me from visiting this place again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamChi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We apologize for not offering the welcome drink and for the non-availability of cookies. We will look into the matter and ensure that this does not happen again. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,939 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,136 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#36 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $84 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing