We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well maintained..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

stay was comfortable for 2 days and the rooms was clean and good but little over charged tariff.
Staff adds credit to Hotel, well managed people and happy to serve guys.. The night view in and around hotel is awesome. Room was spacious and clean. Hope to visit again next year..

Room Tip: beaware of tariff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Director-Marketing at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 817 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the windlfower from 7th OCt'12 to 9'Oct'12 and I must say the experience was great . A large credit goes to the excellent staff and the ambience of the resort.The staff is very courteous and there was not the slightest hint of any rudeness or biasness(foreigners vs Indians) from any of them. The resort is very well maintained with neat and clean gardens and pathways. the food is reasonable and the F&B credit of Rs 2500 extended meant we did not have to pay any addiitonal amount from our pocket. The rooms were well maintained and cleaned twice every day .The talking parrot Rosy was very entertaining for my kids .

Some areas of improvement were that they had committed a constant supply of cookies in the room but they were given only on the night before check out . Also staff probably forgot to offer the welcome drink as was mentioned in the Winter package offer. BUt these reasons should not stop me from visiting this place again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamChi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We apologize for not offering the welcome drink and for the non-availability of cookies. We will look into the matter and ensure that this does not happen again. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hopes were shattered by the reception at lobby when i attended a spiritual retreat in August 2012. The office staff are inhospitable, arrogant and have least concern for the guests. For the location, it is all hype and may be it was better for others. My bedroom has squeaky bed and the furniture needed cleaning as well. The WiFi constantly drops the connection and any help to fix derived no outcome whatsoever. The food was okay not to mention food handlers need to be reminded of hygienic handling. The lawns were neatly manicured with ducks walking around in the morning hours. Amenities, hospitality and quality of food hopefully, could be better if I ever visit this property in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharadaprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the office staff not being polite. We will look into the matter of the furniture and ensure that this is set right immediately. We assure you that we will work on the amenities, hospitality and quality of food to ensure that it matches our guests' expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived here after a long drive (made longer by some closed roads). Beautiful tranquil setting, and rooms excellent. the food is just fantastic; a huge menu, and what we were able to sample was beautifully cooked and presented, and tasted out of this world. It is very quiet, and if you want night life you need to get a car into Mysore (about 15 minutes), but if it's peace and quiet you want, with excellent food, I doubt you could beat this. Great view of Chamundi hills

Room Tip: Lower number rooms are closer to reception, and other facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good time at The Windflower Mysore. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had visited windflower a few years ago. It was a beautiful trip then, but a recent trip was kind of disappointing. The place had a run down look and nothing much has changed in look and feel or range of services offered. Being low season, the lights were off for the most picturesque part of the resort. Our room was above the sewage pump so you had bad odour as soon as you came out. The door locks would get jammed and it was difficult to operate without assistance.The food was good and important to mention that Indian cuisine was not spicy and kids liked it. The cocktail was hopeless. The spa was disappointing. The service could be classified as basic. Looks like the brand is established and they are resting on the laurels. No games or activities for kids except the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Should face the water body...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerPVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience at The Windflower Mysore was not up to your expectations. We apologize for the problems that you faced. We will look into the points you have brought up ensure that this is set right immediately. We assure you that we will work on retaining the quality that Windflower is known for and to ensure that it matches our guests' expectations. We do look forward to welcoming you to another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visited the resort after a year, having had a nice time in 2011, but this stay was disappointing. This review is aimed at guests travelling with children, as they may face similar problems. We had booked a suite and despite what seemed like a reasonably empty resort, were allocated the last suite in the property. This has serious disrepair, with the cupboard and side tables scuffed and worn out. Despite reaching at 1.30 pm with our 2 ½ year old child, the suite was not ready and we had to wait a while. Room service is very slow and unprofessional – most of the waiters did not close the room door while leaving and did not get the bill signed on 2 out of 3 occasions. Another huge problem area is room service food. While the Indian food selection is average, the Chinese option is very mediocre and all food options, including the breakfast menu, is generally oily. They do not have a children’s food menu – they prepared a curd-rice meal on request, which was served icy cold and very watered down. They have a tennis court but no tennis balls – this was ostensibly due to the bandh on the Bangalore-Mysore road, a reason that is quite baffling! Their movie selection is very limited, with about 8 Hindi movies and 6 English movies, the rest being other South Indian languages. There are no child-friendly movies. Housekeeping is dodgy, where I had to call them to clean the suite even though we had been away from the resort for over 4 hours. All in all, it was a very average experience.

Room Tip: Avoid last suite if travelling with kids, there is nothing to look at save the boundary wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debjani_Aich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not as per expectations. We apologize for the delay in allocating the room to you and also for the maintenance issues you have faced in the room allocated to you. We are looking into your complaints with regard to tardy room service and quality of food and we will take immediate measures to ensure that the problems in these areas are resolved. We are also stocking up on sports goods and child friendly movies. Steps have also been taken to improve quality of housekeeping. We sincerely apologize for all of the above and assure you that action will be taken. We do hope you will visit another Windflower soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Amazing place to unwind. Stayed here for 2 nights on our anniversary.We were made to feel special right from our check-in. The room was amazing, the lights , the 4 poster bed , bathroom, everything must say was picked carefully to taste our needs. Staff was extremely freindly. Food served in the restaurant was of top quality.

We were made to feel special at every point during our stay. I would say it is a must stay place if you happen to visit Mysore.

Room Tip: Apartment room with 4 poster beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sri85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay at The Windflower Mysore was a good one. We do hope that you will choose another Windflower for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,605 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,962 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,126 reviews
11.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#13 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
629 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing