We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasured memory.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Treasured memory.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is one of the best places i have been to with my husband so far. The moment we were shown to our rooms we instantly fell in love with it. The room was very spacious with a very romantic setting of a four poster bed with white canopy and white curtains all around it, that made me feel like a honeymooner. The open air shower area ; the sitout with the reclining chair facing the water body and spending our time gazing at the stars above trasported us to a different world altogether.This is a holiday that will never fade away from my memory as long as i live.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blazon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with us was a memorable one. We do look forward to having you back at The Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    352
    98
    30
    18
See reviews for
371
234
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This was a short weekend vacation which we took. Overall a decent property with good food and pleasant staff. The spa treatments are also very good and affordable.
Rooms are well maintained and has a good pool. Kids totally enjoyed the experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with us was comfortable and that your children also had a good time. We look forward to having you stay with us at The Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is one place not to miss,amazing hospitality.The location is not very for from the city.Yet so silent.The place is maintained very well.And the view is good.Staff is good.
Restaurant could have been better,
There are more service, many of them i dint use.
Over all it is very impressive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santoshv82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v_rash, Public Relations Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay with us was good. We look forward to having you stay with us at The Windflower soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

beautiful hotel with a very nice swimming pool with waterfall and awesome food . also very nice cottages with a water body beside every cottage and very good ambience. situated in a very peaceful location in mysore and next to planet sports which is right next door and a great place if you are travelling with kids

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramod1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had been to this property by the recommendation of our travel agent. And we did like the place. The location is just as if you are at a Hill station with the right weather. The swimming pool was amazing with natural rocks on one side. The room was neat and clean. Although Hot water was not available most of the time.

The Hotel lacks front office staff and security.

There were birds flying and chirping all over. The Spa Staff were very polite. The Food was amazing.

The Tennis court needs a lot of improvement. The Pool table was under maintenance. There is also a entertainment/fun Gokarting and games village next to the hotel which is about 600 mtrs or so.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichieBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Overall our stay was good, but the room service part needs improvement. Specially it takes almost 30 to 40 minutes for a drink to be delivered. And when we asked for the tea cups to be replaced, the waiter came for taking the old ones, but never brought the new ones. Had to do several followups.

The spa was good. The restaurant too is good, but service is very slow - almost 30 minutes for the order to be delivered.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjitavasarala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were at this resort for 3 days with friends. The whole landscape is beautiful and the place brings you closer to nature. Our villa featured 2 rooms and a balcony which opened into a lawn. The washroom was huge , complete with a Jacuzzi and even an open air shower. It in an extremely luxurious property. The organizers provided for great entertainment and music. a spa was also there, so were pool tables and badminton courts and the likes. The food was great and the staff were well behaved.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TARUN_MAVELY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlineads, Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Thank You For Your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,427 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
348 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,804 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,104 reviews
5.3 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#21 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore

Property: The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore
Address: Maharanapratap Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#5 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#8 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windflower Resorts & Spa, Mysore embodies the true spirit of the Royal city of Mysore on the foothills of the Chamundi surrounded by the evergreen & historically significant landscape of the city. Featuring palatial rooms, private sit-outs, well-appointed bathrooms with rain showers in some, villas with private plunge pools are just to name a few features of the accommodation. The resort hosts its signature EMERGE the Wellness Spa featuring healing therapies written during the ages of Rishis of Ayurveda, a sunken outdoor pool and many an indoor and outdoor activities. Olive Garden, a multi-cuisine a la carte restaurant with its open air setting surrounded by a pond with cheerful geese combined with The Vineyard Bistro, a modern hangout holds its own to delight. Complete with multiple modern meeting facilities the resort features an open air meeting room, two banquet halls of differential sizes and features and an expansive party lawn for those with events, conferences, off-sites or celebrations in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Windflower Resort & Spa, Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Hotel Mysore
Windflower Resort Mysore
Resort Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing