We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Chicken Biryani”

Hotel RRR Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 573 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 9, 2019

They serve one of the delicious biryani's in India. We are from Hyderabad and taste of this biryani is different than the world famous Hyderabadi biryani. But my complete family loved the taste of biryani here at RRR which is not spicy, cooked with ghee and tender chicken. unlike in other restaurants, quantity of the biryani is very less, so it is good for 1 person only.

We also ordered pepper chicken and chicken kabab. They are also tasty but again quantity is very limited. Service was good. I recommend to all to go here for tasting the delicious biryani.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sri Satya Sai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 718 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019

We were there around 2:30 PM for lunch and this place is too busy and decided to get get a takeaway.
Since Mutton Briyani is finished we have ordered Chicken Briyani takeaway.
Briyani is very very tasty and the preparation is different from what you get in Chennai.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Food
Thank vadivelut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Basic a.c. restaurant.should be Willing to share a table with other visitors as weekdays are also rush hours at lunchtime.
Meals and mutton biryani are a much here.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank KushiB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

Nice place. Diffucult to find parking as it is in a market area. Food was very tasty and staff was very nice and polite. The vegetarian meals is very tasty so are the chicken biryani and chilli chicken. The restaurant is very old and looks dated. They have an ac section but thats a little dated too. I would recommend this place for a hearty lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank SurajP518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

We stopped at this place for lunch on our way from Kabini to Bengaluru. And while we had started off extremely stuffed from Kabini - I, especially, had next to no space in my stomach - the food at RRR made me take second helpings!

There are very few options on the menu here. Everyone that I saw in the restaurant had ordered the vegetarian meal (which comprises of a number of Andhra dishes on a banana leaf, along with unlimited rice). In addition, we ordered a Chicken 65 - you cannot be a non-vegetarian in an Andhra restaurant and not have the Chicken 65!

Everything was delicious - from the sambhar to the veggies to the chicken - and nothing was unbearably spicy. The sweet was delicious as well, and the service was super quick. This is a place that focuses on the food rather than the decor, and if you like Andhra food, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shruti_Bhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel RRR Restaurant also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Hotel RRR Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing