We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special weekend”
Review of The Monarch Mysore

The Monarch Mysore
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Monarch Mysore
Ranked #75 of 148 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“special weekend”
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Actually my friend recommended it to me. It was nice weekend to enjoy with my partner. I pursued it online and stumbled upon the feedback given by earlier travelers on this website. The rooms are clean, the service unobtrusive and efficient, the staff very friendly and helpful,the attached restaurant has great south Indian food, the rooms though between two busy streets are practically sealed of from outside noise.
Surely, a right choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ananthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Had been here with my friend.Excellent cottages though not the best tradtional ones..but interestingly modern.The service is a draw back. A bit sluggish.Food is good enough with a nice variety of options.

Perfect for a nice one night stay nd have a couple of drinks in the great mysore weather.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanketh_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

The Hotel is made up of Cottages and each cottage is divided into two rooms.
The rooms are nice and spacious and the food is ok.
The hotel has ample parking space and is also very conveniently located.
A very good place for peaceful relaxing !!!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank VarunD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2006

Firstly it was like no HoJo property you get in the USA. No value for money,no locational advantage then what is it? The only plus is the cheerful staff

Not happy with the linen,bedding I could go on....Would never again stay here,sorry

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustangcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
374 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#36 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#16 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mannar's Residency
Mannar's Residency
#8 of 148 in Mysuru (Mysore)
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Monarch Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monarch Mysore

Property: The Monarch Mysore
Address: Mysore Mercara Road | Hinkal, Mysuru (Mysore) 680011, India (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Mysore)
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Monarch Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kerala
Kerala Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing