We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mysuru (Mysore)
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent dosas”
Review of Mahesh Prasad

Mahesh Prasad
Ranked #16 of 602 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range: $20 - $125
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't realise that this is mostly geared up as a breakfast or lunch place - there is a dinner menu that serves from 7pm. It didn't matter that we were limited to only ordering dosas as they were some of the best we've ever had. Expect no-frills, cheap prices and very very tasty food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Good, normal food with reasonable price. Place remains overcrowded....wait time is high, to get seat/table, particularly during evening...people waiting keep looking at you, when you'll get up :-) Staff not helpful, may be due to too much crowd. Biggest challenge is parking, if you go there in car. There is no proper guidance on parking from staff/security.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ampaul2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

We went to this place for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was so good and authentic. We tried pongal, chow chow bath, kesari, rice meals, naan, tea and badam milk during our visits. All of them were simply superb. The place is also very clean, and the service excellent. When i think about Mysore, Mahesh Prasad will definitely come to mind. The only thing is that the place can be really crowded during peak hours (which I suppose is due to the taste of the food), thus you should try to be there early. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank cnaren1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

It was a over crowded place at 4.30 pm on a holiday. You have to wait and grab the seats yourselves. No reservation. Bumped into this place accidentally. Service was prompt and quick for the crowd. Food was decently tasty, non-gassy and not very oily also. Didn't feel that they added any soda. Overall enjoyed the food. Had Masala Dosa, Upma and Rava dosa (alight, don't cast bad eyes on us - was hungry that day :-) did not have lunch that day and breakfast, also dinner previous day - if that justifies).

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

This is nestled in in a calm neighbourhood housed in what seems like an old house, serving piping hot South Indican Breakfast. Food is nice and value for money, the service is suoer fast. Do not forhet to try "Mosaru VADE", this is amzing. Dose is also fine. I found Lunch is a bit bland and tasteless

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Prasad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahesh Prasad also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Mahesh Prasad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing