We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab curry never disappoints”
Review of Poojari Fish Land

Poojari Fish Land
Ranked #32 of 573 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by at this place on the way back from wayanad. Again ordered crab curry and it didn't disappoint again. Taste was good and goes very well with rice and neer dosa. Service was good for the kind of rush that is always there at lunch time and that too during summer vacations for kids. Also had pomphret fry and kids loved it. Don't go with expectations of fine dining, only to eat good food in a clean environment and you will like it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank sankalpv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 121 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

It's one of those places that is all about food. Do not expect good service or hospitality..though they try, their forte clearly is at making good food. Went there on a hot and sunny day and more importantly, went there HUNGRY! Had a nice cold beer and hit the main course immediately. Tried the Mangalore style fish gravy with Neer Dosa and it was really good! Spicy and fresh! The closest I could think of was Swagath in Delhi... surely worth a shot if you're all about food!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 303pranjals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is located on the way to brundavan garden. They have a good collection of old bikes and cars with lot of birds and cattles to see. For young children this is a bonus.
The food was pretty owesome, staff are cordial and helpful, seating area is beautiful with a huge parking lot.

Overall very good place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Kisan_Agrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Today I had been to poojari fishland. Many of my friends suggested to visit this place especially for fish with this desired expectations I had been there I ordered squid chilly and a tava fry. Squid was stinking badly and I couldn't eat that with such a bad stinking smell. Tava fry masala was good but fish was not fresh and bad smell. We customers come with huge expectations to premium restaurant like poojari fish land . We are ready to pay for good taste and quality food but you people are lagging to serve us tasty food..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank veerkumar0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

wish I could give zero stars, overpriced, poor service, arrogant staff, awful food, staff don't bother to talk through the dishes , pathetic restaurant

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank skiper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poojari Fish Land also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Poojari Fish Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing