We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Poojari Fish Land”
Review of Poojari Fish Land

Poojari Fish Land
Ranked #29 of 571 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 29, 2019

My extended family (2Sr.Citizens, 4 Adults, 2 kids) and self visited this property for Dinner during our trip to Mysore in December.
We had chosen this property after reading the positive reviews in Tripadvisor.

We had the following items from the Menu
Fish Curry Meals, Neer Dosa, Kori Roti & Chicken Curry, Chicken Curry, Butter Chicken, Butter Roti and Plain Rice

Strengths:-
1. Nice option for Sea Food especially the Mangalore cuisines
2. Friendly and pleasant staff
3. Lots of space for dining
4. A good mixture of Traditional and modern ambience
5. Clean restaurant servicing tasty food

Areas of improvement
1. Spice levels have to be discussed while ordering. Else one might not enjoy the dishes

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sudhibhushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 118 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful open space with a large parking,nice exhibition of motorcycles all surrounded with green.Excellent food,very professional service,beautiful dining space!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Vesna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Been with our riding group coming from Ooty. Nice place to go with family and friends, has diff sections so any kind of crown can accommodate. Friend suggested to have this Chicken Ghee Roast and Neer Dosa or Chicken Curry Kori Roti.. Best it was ..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mototrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This place is very famous; so much that people come all the way on the highway just to eat here. Coming to it's ambiance, expect an upscale dhaba on the highway type. The food was good. I loved the crab ghee roast and the crab masala. The prawn tikka was okay in taste but the quantity was very compared to the prawn pepper, event though they had the same rate. Worth a visit for their crabs.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jojobajojoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

It used to be even better kin the yester years, but as time passes, it has grown to bigger in size and beautiful layout and looks but felt the taste has slightly altered. Might be new chefs and newer methods of cooking.
Olden days the cooking I remember used to be in the wood fired. Still the fish and neer dosai is absolutely awesome. I enjoyed every dish we had. Its quick service.

You are welcomed with some vintage cars which are on display, along with vintage bikes and the local breed of cattle which we have all forgotten over the years, we only know the imported ones. so its a good reminder for all of us that those days, these cattle existed and very much native to our region.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RTBMamallapuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poojari Fish Land also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Poojari Fish Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing