We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, excellent ambience”
Review of Hotel Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Inn
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was travelling with my family (4 adults and a kid) and it was Dussera time. Since the trip was not planned in advance, I relied on my driver to find us a good hotel and he brought us to this place. We took 2 double rooms. The ambiance was fantastic, the room was small, but adequate and the bathroom was clean and so was the toilet. Hot water on tap worked and the linen was fresh and the towels did not look too old or dirty. The beds were a bit too soft for my back. And
But the price was a bit steep, may be since it was peak season. So for a budget traveler like me who vacations with the family for whom value-for-money is an important consideration, this place does not impress on that front. One of the rooms had a very odd and irregular shape to it which made it a bit awkward to dwell inside. I suppose it is due to the layout of the plot at the intersection of a Y-junction that prompted the architects to come up with such a design in order to maximize space usage.
The property is not that centrally located I suppose and you would need a vehicle to get to anywhere from here. The greenery was simply superb and the service quality was also good.
I would recommend this place if your budget fits their charges and you have your transport worked out.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinodkumar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The food at Royal Inn was excellent. We ordered some Tandoori dishes and it was excellent. The rotis and naan's are the best in Mysore. The staff is very helpful and courteous and the ambience is excellent. If the weather is pleasent, plan to sit outdoors on thier lawns and it is surrounded by greenery

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikramJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Being a regular patron of Royal Inn for the last 5 years, this is probably one of the best places in Mysore for staying over. The staff are courteous and help in bringing your luggage from the time you enter the place. Having been pampered in 5 star hotels the first time I stayed here was when Lalit Mahal place was fully booked and some one told me this is a good place. Situated bang on the KRS main road and well connected by the Ring road this place literally blew me away. My expectations were surpassed beyond even my comprehension. The food here is absolutely brilliant. For the non veggies I suggest they try their array of tandoor food which is very tasty. For the veggies try the upma for break fast it is one of the best upmas I have had and unabashedly for me the best cook is my mom but their upma beats my moms upma hands down. For a hotel that is between 2 star and 3 star rating they have a 24/7 menu as well. After I had been to this place and the hospitality I have enjoyed from them I have visited this place more often and whenever business takes me there I would now look at Lalit Mahal only if Royal Inn were fully booked. The rooms are very clean and most importantly the toilets are maintained to the level of a 5 star hotel which is brilliant.

Room Tip: Try a room that is on the 3rd floor which is very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VenkateshSingaraiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

very good food and equally good service , the best thing about this hotel is the pricing of the rooms, very reasonably priced, it has huge spacious rooms and very well maintained, would love to go back...

Room Tip: very spacious rooms with good service,good food , a little away from city ,but great value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APSARABENGALURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Hotel ambience though modest but stay at Royal inn Mysore very comfirtable.Tourists visiting Mysore could find it best with budget.Above all visitors from north if vegetarian just visit and non vegie must visit it. My ever experince as I still fondly remember mouthwatering dishes we had at ROYAL INN

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Very nice hotel! Beautiful room, with a balcony overlooking the gorgeous, well-landscaped grounds. The food served at the restaurant was outstanding! Our waiter offered suggestions that were perfect. Staff was extremely helpful and very professional and pleasant. In contradiction to another review, it does have a lift, which I used. Extremely gorgeous place for an outdoor catered event for a family or friends. I saw a long linen covered table surrounded by people enjoying the beautiful Mysore evening and the wonderful food and drinks and was envious! Lovely hotel and will absolutely stay there again. The only negatives I could find were no internet access in the room but available at a computer by the reception area, and the restaurant does not serve Indian food for breakfast. Neither does the Park Lane. But to compensate, the Royal Inn had some of the best bread used for toast and jam I had anywhere in India!
Oh, and if you stay during "wedding season" be prepared.. there's a wedding hall and temple near by. I heard and then watched 3 wedding processions. Kinda fun!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoolzMinneapolis_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Best place for staying in royal city Mysore, walkable distance to royal Mysore palace.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank achantaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.0 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#22 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#28 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
186 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#40 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
5.1 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
698 reviews
3.1 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Inn

Address: #435, K.R.S Road | Metagalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $38 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property situated 5 kms away from Railway Station just on the K.R.S.Road and Ring road Junction.Total area of the property is 60000 sqft. 90% of the property covered with greenery, childrens'play area, Ample car parking, giving the ambiance of a resort.Choose from 20 rooms and suites.Each spaceous room has a private balcony with Wi-Fi connections ,LCD Tv’s.Treadmill and Crosstrainer for your fitness and well appointed bar in suites. Conference hall having seating capacity of 50 pax in theatre style with a mini lawn for your total privacy. Multicusine restaurant serving authentic Indian, Chinese,Tandoori and Continental dishes served in Restaurant and Lawn service overlooking beautifuly crafted water fall.Enjoy your favourite sports on a gaint screen at the lawns.A cozy bar "ROYAL WOOD" serving spirits of your choice.Unique dining experience during winter nights at the lawns with bonfire to warm you up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing