We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palace Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$72
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
$57
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
$30
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Spektrum Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
$41
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
$53
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
$26
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
10
18
26
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
18
26
12
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 27th September for a night while we were on weekend Mysore trip. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent service, good quality food. All in all, very satisfied with the stay and would surely come back.
The only short coming was availability of only a single plug point to charge your electronics. We did feed this back to the authorities on our check-out and were promised to get that upgraded very soon.
We'd surely come back here.

Room Tip: Don't necessarily need an A/C room as it gets chilly. Try to get rooms on top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel has good food and the rooms are also good, I stayed in room no 309 which has a good view of park front of it, the room are clean and good. The staff are very help full and are good.
The food is delicious in there restaurant and must try food is fried Ice Cream which i tried it for first time. A Great Place To STAY AND ENJOY your Holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rameshml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in the month of July, the hotel is located in the heart of city and very close to Mysore Palace. We stayed in this hotel for two days, right from check in till we checked out the service was good and there was no problem. The best part of this hotel is its ROOF TOP GARDEN RESTAURANT, a must visit place to have food.

I am Sure to stay in this place for my next visit to Mysore

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaidehi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

asked for extra bed . but no one was responsing. then around 11.45 went to reception and after shouting they arranged extra bed. there is no room boys in floors, only they are concentrating on restorant.better to improve for giving good service keeping in mind 'ATHITHI DEVO BHAVA'

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rshivakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in Palace Plaza for 2 nights.. If we didn't have out flight ticket we would have extended though! The staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a roof top restaurant with a fantastic view that you can enjoy all food and booz ;) The main restaurant Dynasty is in the lobby where you can find awesome Karnataka food there... I reckon it is good both for single or couple travelers since we met some local business people staying there as well... a big thanks to the management..

Room Tip: We reckon you choose the odd number rooms since you will have the view of the street where all action is going on but in a silent and comfy room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews