We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
29
58
43
12
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
58
43
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure veg restaurant south indian room service is nice stay heritage ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Great hotel with good ambience and large seating facility, definitely had a good time with friends and family. The price of the food is bit high but since the quality was good the price did'nt matter.

Room tip: Great hotel in Mysore for new travellers!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chvkarthick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

This is an authentic Kannada food place. Service here is good and food here us too good. You get lots of authentic south Indian dishes with excellent flavours. This is a must visit place if you are going to Mysore.
Tumba Chana gidya( means very good in kannada).

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ChanderBadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Mysuru and it’s surroundings is a tourist’s delight - The Mysore Palace, (a must see in both day and night) Tipu Sultan’s Summer Palace, Brindavan Garden, Ranganathittu Bird Sanctuary, Bird Park, Bonsai Garden, The Keshawa Temple at Somnathapura, to name only just a few. A good knowledgeable guide greatly enhances one’s appreciation and I was very happy to have Mr. Nazeer Ahmed (Tel. No. +91 9880515182) as our guide He spoke clearly, precisely and gave us enough interesting information to keep us engrossed. We hired him for 4 full days and we covered a lot of fabulous places. Mr. Ahmed was always on time, waiting for us in the hotel lobby.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nergeshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

I have never stayed at a worse hotel! It's an old hotel which is overpriced. Dirty tiles in toilet, They keep drinking water in dirty bottles. Toilets in common area are stinking and badly stained. Food is grossly overpriced. However, My worst experience was at the time of check-out. They inflated the bill by 8K INR by including the random charges under service. I got it reverted by explaining cum arguing. There may be many folks who might end up paying this extra charge! Only saving grace is location which is next to R.K Laxman's home!

Room tip: I stayed in january 2017.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank globalvilage006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

I had visited so many times to this hotel it was nice experience and well maintained teams am happy to visite again again for this hotel.... parking is soo easy in this hotel thanks for the team Dasprakash

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Hotel Amoggh Pa... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews