We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Centrally Located”
Review of Treebo Kings Kourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Kings Kourt
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Centrally Located”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had been on a trip to Mysore and had booked this hotel. We chose this hotel since it is centrally located. The room was good for a couple and most places were within about 1 to 3 KM from this hotel. All palaces were within a short drive from this hotel. The food also was good. The best part was the proximity to the Mysore Main Palace, Jaganmohan Palace, Zoo and shopping areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarangmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsKourt, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Kings Kourt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear sarangmr,

Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and experience at Kings Kourt. You are right, most destinations of interest are very closely located to Kings Kourt and are just a couple of minutes away by a drive.

I'll pass on the word to our kitchen staff that you enjoyed the food served here, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
72
29
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had a brief day stay at this hotel. Hotel perse was nice with large parking space. Deluxe Room is decent and Ok sized for a couple but cramped for family with kids. Situated very close to the station, the hotel is on the main road itself. The best part is the quality of the food. Very tasty. Overall Fine for short stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctsananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After 2 years we visited the Restuarant of Kings Kourt. Nothing changed...Food quality has dropped drastically. The gravy was made with thick oil, Rotis were burnt, Dry items were just tossed up in some sauce and served. This was not the state of affair some time ago. Never Try this place if you visit here with high hope.

Room Tip: Never try the restaurant here... Never cleaned utensils, unhealthy food..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsKourt, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Kings Kourt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mithare,

We are sorry for your negative experience at Kings Kourt Hotel restaurant. If you could provide us the date you had visited our restaurant, we will have a word with the kitchen staff on duty to ensure that the quality standards are maintained.

Usually guests do not have any complains regarding the food, everyone enjoys the food served at our restaurant and we try our best to ensure quality service and food round the clock.

If you would like to discuss via e-mail, please feel free to mail us at kingskourt@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Kings Kourt is centrally located, but lives short of expectations. The place needs to be refurbished as soon as possible. The service is decent and nothing to complain of. However the rooms are a bit run down and the furnishings worn out.

Given its location and brand recall, I am sure the management can do a bit more to get the place up to speed in terms of furnishings.

Cleanliness is decent and so is the good. Over all experience is just about average. I must mention the price point is indeed very good b

Room Tip: Stay in it for the location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poovayya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Plz dont opt dis hotel
It should be closed or rebuilt
Its just like bhoot bangla
Bad smell
It gives feeling of 80tees
And u furniture and wash room is old
And sofa is too old y it has been rated 3.5
I think dis is wrong

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vineet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsKourt, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Kings Kourt, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Vineet K,

We are sorry for your negative experience at Kings Kourt Hotel, Mysore. We are undergoing renovation and all rooms would be renovated within the next couple of years (time depending on the work speed).

However, we ensure maximum comfort and satisfaction for guests, please let us know your visit dates and we can ensure to train the concerned staff in maintaining a good atmosphere in rooms and public areas of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

very old hotel , ok for the money i paid. Restaurant is a bit costlier so avoid it.
Reception was average . All the baggage me and my kids carried to the reception from 3rd floor , even after informing the reception to send room boy or bell boy. But they were keen to load it the car. i said i can load to the car and did so, so i didn't pay tips for thankless beggers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahila2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

was once a landmark hotel,,, now a shadow of its former self. We had reserved in advance asking for adjoining rooms. 1 was good the other smelt damp and musty. They actually asked us to leave the windows open for some time! Breakfast was ok but basic... guess i was more disappointed because i had chosen this hotel to show off old world Mysore to my guests! :-(

sincerely hope that they had better rooms and we were given these only because we asked for adjoining ones! (but then, we could have been told that none were available when we did the reservation!!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedhamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.8 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.5 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#32 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
2.2 mi away
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#30 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jade Garden
Hotel Jade Garden
#27 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Kings Kourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Kings Kourt

Property: Treebo Kings Kourt
Address: 1294/B Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Close to Railway Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India (Formerly Kings Kourt Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treebo Kings Kourt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Kings Kourt at Mysore’s Jhansi Lakshmibai Road is 500 meters away from the railway station, 2 km from the KSRTC bus stand and only 3 km from the city’s star attraction, the Palace of Mysore. The hotel’s long list of offerings include room service, chargeable laundry options, business event hosting facilities, a restaurant, bar and parking space on the site. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast from Treebo as well. All the rooms have air-conditioning, a fridge and an LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. The private bathroom has a shower cabinet, water heating facility and Treebo toiletries. Mysore has no dearth of places to see. You can take a cab or bus to visit the Zoo, Jagmohan Palace at 3 km and Chamundi Hills, Sand Museum, 7 km away. Restaurants like A2B and Mc Donalds are within walking distance from the hotel. To explore shopping options in Mysore, head to the Garuda Mall (3 km), Mall of Mysore (5 km) or the shopping streets at Devraj Urs Road (3 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Kings Kourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing