We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Kourt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$136
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
$57
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$86
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
$30
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
$53
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Spektrum Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
$41
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
$26
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
40
64
36
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
64
36
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationall major tourist attractionsfront office executivebreakfast includedrooms are bigtv channelsold world charmcourteous and helpful staffcommon areasroom size isfood servicethe entire staffbudget hotelsfantastic hotellocation is excellentwonderful staybiryani
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 181 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

was once a landmark hotel,,, now a shadow of its former self. We had reserved in advance asking for adjoining rooms. 1 was good the other smelt damp and musty. They actually asked us to leave the windows open for some time! Breakfast was ok but basic... guess i was more disappointed because i had chosen this hotel to show off old world Mysore to my guests! :-(

sincerely hope that they had better rooms and we were given these only because we asked for adjoining ones! (but then, we could have been told that none were available when we did the reservation!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedhamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed with my family for one night & half a day. Rooms were spacious. but bathrooms & sanitary ware were pretty old. hot water was not available in one of the three rooms we booked. food choice and quality was also very average.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Nachiappan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Old property. very poor house keeping. We had to ask even for fresh towels. Toiletries are not given on daily basis. Leaking wash basin. No travel desk considering Mysore is tourist destination. House phones do not work. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Hareendran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hello Everyone,
This hotel is full of Dirt. Don't every think to stay in this hotel. I had booked this hotel from Travel Guru for Fri, 29 Nov 2013 and Sat, 30 Nov 2013 for 2 nights. It was horrible experience. I don't know how Travelguru recommend me this hotel. Travel guru charge Rs 2424/- per night stay and hotel normal room rent is above 3500/-. I don't think this hotel worth for Rs. 1000/-. Leaking ceiling, lizards in Room, dangerous electric points, cigarate smoking smell all in the room. Ordinary bed etc. etc. what else I can say.
Please see my uploaded photos for this hotel
Please Please stay away from this hotel.
Hotel Food charges are Too Expensive.
But let me tell you, don;t select this hotel as Mysore have many options to stay. It was my bad luck

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are regular visitors to Mysore for long weekends and King's Kourt is our usual place to stay.
Our experience has always been good - excellent food, good staff always willing to please guests and make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321Holiday_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews