We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent last minute choice”
Review of Treebo Kings Kourt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Kings Kourt
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A decent last minute choice”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Should there be no other decent choice, this hotel offers a comfortable stay. As long as it comes with a good bargain. The rooms are not worth the quoted prices on the tariff list.

The rooms are quite clean, if not stained and old, desperately waiting a renovation. The bed linen and bath products offered, are good enough for use. The towels though, look worn out. Breakfast comes free of cost, but is neither varied nor fresh-looking. Coffee-on-call is expensive but filling and tastes good. We did not rely much on service, but Ms Prachi at the reception and Mr Srinivas on service, were quite welcoming and friendly, worth mentioning.

We booked three doubles, two on the second floor and one on the third. The third floor room looked definitely new and better. The location is away from the palace, but easily accessible to shopping, next to the Government-run Hoysala hotel. Nearby are McDonald's and Cafe Coffe Day. The hotel, in all, seemed to be popular by legacy, which looked like serving old time loyal visitors and get-togethers for a drink.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank theBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    60
    33
    22
    17
See reviews for
80
30
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had visited for a day in March 2013. Great location near the Palace. Rooms are large and decent. Well appointed with LCD, Electronic safe, dressing table, bath tub. Breakfast was good as well although had no North Indian stuff which I think should be included.
A bit old styled fittings and fixtures although do not compromise comfort.
Go for it!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankitparakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had staying with family for one night in this hotel. It is centrally located and near to all attractions. Room is clean though it looked bit old. Service was great. Food quality was great and they score high for their excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acdhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Although i travel to mysore often have never stayed in this hotel until this time. The staff are courteous and the rooms are big and nice. Good location, very close to the railway station and all other places in mysore.The only drawback is that the central air conditioning does not cool the big rooms sufficiently. The Matress was old but the pillows were a nightmare,seems it was stuffed with rags. The hotel must have seen some good days in the past but now looks run down in parts. The food is expensive and isnt good.The linens were not changed the next day. The staff simply tucked in the same sheets right in front of my eyes.An average hotel which needs improvement. The staff need some telephone etiquette training as one lady asked if i can speak english when I called, instead of requesting me if i could speak to her in english.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravisha764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Its right in the heart of Mysore. The market place, Railway Station, bus stand, Mysore Palace, Zoo, etc are at a very nominal distance. The food quality is good but its a bit costly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A decent hotel in Mysore. A well appointed rooms, small but a good Bar, a large restaurant which serves excellent food. The staff are very good. I was told the owner takes care of staff very well and they are a satisfied lot

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GURURAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhuyt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

excellent service front office was excellent good food service
hotel location was good enjoyed stay good better best .....service was excellent comfortable stay
we enjoyed alot it was memorable trip or hotel for me

Room Tip: 3rd floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manjs_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.8 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#53 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#29 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#24 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#36 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Kings Kourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Kings Kourt

Property: Treebo Kings Kourt
Address: 1294/B Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Close to Railway Station, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India (Formerly Kings Kourt Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Treebo Kings Kourt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Kings Kourt at Mysore’s Jhansi Lakshmibai Road is 500 meters away from the railway station, 2 km from the KSRTC bus stand and only 3 km from the city’s star attraction, the Palace of Mysore. The hotel’s long list of offerings include room service, chargeable laundry options, business event hosting facilities, a restaurant, bar and parking space on the site. You can enjoy free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast from Treebo as well. All the rooms have air-conditioning, a fridge and an LCD television with cable/ DTH connection. The private bathroom has a shower cabinet, water heating facility and Treebo toiletries. Mysore has no dearth of places to see. You can take a cab or bus to visit the Zoo, Jagmohan Palace at 3 km and Chamundi Hills, Sand Museum, 7 km away. Restaurants like A2B and Mc Donalds are within walking distance from the hotel. To explore shopping options in Mysore, head to the Garuda Mall (3 km), Mall of Mysore (5 km) or the shopping streets at Devraj Urs Road (3 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treebo Kings Kourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing