We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Heartly The Prince"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed in Sandesh the prince for 02 days. The property is in the heart of the city and convenient to reach all the place like zoo,palace etc. The staff and hospitality is awesome. Food is very tasty...... Room ambiance is nice and all the facility provided by them was excellent. Front desk is very helpful. Prince is the best

Room Tip: preferred for Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 563 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I visited the hotel in 2013 as the same was the venue of one of our corporate event. overall, the hotel offers best in class amenities & services. Had spent 3 nights at the hotel & a good bed ensured a pleasant & peaceful sleep each night. The staff were most courteous & helpful. An excellent breakfast spread helped kickoff each day.Highly recommended.Rooms are really big and well maintained. I really liked the architecture and the way they managed the arrangements.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My family enjoyed the food and stay.
The birthday cake given to my kid was really memorable .we will recommend and come again.
And food was very nice.lobby abeyance it's very good and staff very friendly. ........

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangalore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A top of the range 5 star hotel with all the flim flam that you might expect (uniform doorman, glass lifts, international cuisine). Food in the restaurant and at breakfast was disappointing and expensive. Chicken tandoori undercooked and had to be sent back. Room was very comfortable with ac, lots of space, good ensuite etc. Wifi had to be paid for and was not super fast.

If you stay here you probably have a car and driver so location is not important.

Avoid the silk emporium next to the hotel car park. They made up a dress but it was very shoddy workmanship and not worth the money.

Room Tip: They are all probably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

With my family went on occasion to Mysore, for lunch visited to hotel sandesh the prince, the ambience were very good me and my family enjoyed having lunch there. The food has plenty of variety the staff were very friendly touch with us. My kids enjoyed have food at the live pasta counter

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiyaguuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stopped here for a buffet lunch. The basement restaurant had a nice ambiance and friendly staff. We tried both veg and non veg .The spread was fine but the taste was average. Nothing great for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emkay_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice and comfortable rooms, but not baby - friendly. No bathtub for babies and children. Very cheerful and friendly staff, very good food. Right in the middle of town, making it easy for us to go sightseeing and back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChikumbutsoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,040 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#11 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $53 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing