We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location & comfortable stay with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location & comfortable stay with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed with family at this hotel. Very nice place and friendly staff. The best part was, it is centrally located. It is very close to the Mysore Zoo & the Palace. So travel time is reduced to minimum, to visit these places. Shopping places also very close by to this hotel. The food was very good and the buffet had many dishes.

Our room included free breakfast which was also very nice. We also saw many foreigners stay at this hotel. The hotel has enough parking for cars. The check-in procedure was quick and we were served with a 'Welcome' drink. Rooms were good with free broadband connection. Did not need the AC as the weather was cool. All in all, a good hotel to stay with family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLaCity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    242
    89
    23
    18
See reviews for
193
130
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Expansive Buffet. The food was very good with a spread of choice. Desserts were amazing. The ambiance was traveler friendly, with classic motors and adequate lighting to kill the blazing sun outside. The underground den kind of a setting adds to your mood. they serve drinks and beverages. Enjoy your meal next time.. hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1kris006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I keep travelling for official purposes and keep visiting hotels in Karnataka. I had been referred by one of my friend to stay with Hotel Sandesh in Mysore, as he liked the experience with them earlier.
Well I checked in for one night on 23rd December 2013 and along with my same friend. Everything was really good. Experience till next day morning was just awesome. But... My friend ordered a tea for us both, which took a lot of time already, finally we received the tea after the breakfast.

Waiter poured tea in my friends cup... Suddenly we saw something floating in his cup, first thought was obviously a tea leaf, but for our surprise it was a COCKROACH..... Yuckkk... Spoiled the whole image for this Hotel. Everything from outside was definitely looking awesome but no one sees what is inside.
This is not acceptable and that too a 4-Star Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JobinMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

In general this is a good hotel. It is situated well, close to local facilities and the palace, both being an easy and pedestrian-friendly walk. The entrance lobby is impressive and the check-in procedure efficient. Indeed, all of the staff where courteous and friendly.

The food too was good for quality and choice. We tried both Indian and continental options and both we excellent. In keeping with this region be cautious of your selection of Indian food as some options will be overpowering hot.

The only issue we had was hygiene and upkeep. Our bathroom was a bit grubby and moldy in a few places. Everywhere there was a feeling of neglect with paint needing a re-coat and the decor brightening.

With just a bit of effort, this could be an excellent venue.

One last point for fellow drinkers: don't use the bar in the hotel, go next door to the Blue Bar where the atmosphere is far better and the drink less than half the price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeardedWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in heart of Mysore City, having easy accessibility for sight seeing locations. It is comfortable for stay. The veg and non veg food is tasty, having lots of varieties for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff is always helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Ample parking place. We enjoyed the stay in this hotel. It's value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamlakar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Hi,

Our stay in Mysore was very comfortable in this hotel, because :
1. It was very comfortable
2. The breakfast had lots of varieties.
3. The food served is very delicious
4. The hotel is in the heart of the city and hence can find rickshaws, etc. easily to move around
5. It has a very nice swimming pool.

Thanks,

Regards,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amaydate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Rooms a little on small size but adequate & modernised, forth floor is renovated.Service is good, staff obliging, food great, with pool views. Wide breakfast selection & chef offered to cook according to my non chili taste. Lovely ambiance, but need to change outdated, uncomfortable, hard mattresses.Plenty parking & a state emporium shop in its grounds for souvenirs, silk & gifts.Choice of venues for meals & beautiful cozy bar for drinks, all together a pleasant stay but food very overpriced compared to similar hotels.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank culturalsafaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
4.3 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Property: Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Address: No.3, Nethra Nivas | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing