We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Location was excellent, Our room was double room with best the facilities, and the room service was appreciable. The break fast food served was hygienic and good to taste although couple of items took little time to replace. I would like to recommend this property as it is best value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 557 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

During my brief stay of two days on 22nd and 23rd of August , the hotel has impressed me on almost all accounts, be it : decor and the ambience or touch and warmth of hospitality or the spread and taste of food in restaurant or cosy bed with clean linen and well kept provisions in room or respectful support and prompt service of hotel staff ! All this for a very reasonable tariff.

I wish the management maintains this kind of hospitality and still plan for adding further charm as this will keep on justifying the adjective - Prince- in their name and keep them steps ahead in available class.

The stay gave me full satisfaction, hence I feel it is worth staying in this hotel again.

Om Prakash

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I book the hotel via Yatra.com, as i was getting good offer there, the hotel is in good location, easily reachable, interior are good , front desk staff are good and ready to help, room are spacious and amenities are good. Bathroom is not as clean as it should be, hotel management need to look into housekeeping a bit more. swimming pool is small but clean water and well maintained. Food is good , breakfast is very good and lots of varieties.
A quite hotel , with lots of privacy, good staff, the only thing is here everything is expensive, way overpriced.Food , laundry and service u name is expensive.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jy_vacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I booked for 2 nights to have enough time to visit Mysore and around.
That was a good choice. The hotel is clean, well located with nice bedrooms a multi cuisine restaurant and good service.
On top of this it calm even though it's close to the street. Useful if you intend to sleep in your bedroom. ..
With reasonable prices it is a rational choice of good quality

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-MarcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'm typing this review from the Hotel. At best, this is a 3 star property. It's clean, but has quirks like exposed light bulbs and a noisy arcade room reduce the ambience.

I'm staying in a pool facing room in the second floor. There's a kids arcade by the pool downstairs where a game makes obnoxious noises through the night. We barely slept.

The rooms could use better sound isolation.

The poolside restaurant is called barbeque, but there are no grills nor BBQ food.

Food at the Castle restaurant is mediocre at best and over priced.

It's a decent place to stay I guess, for Mysore. Not worth the $$$ they charge though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obelixta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Maybe not the most beautiful hotel of Mysore but we really enjoyed our stay because the staff was so nice and helpful. They tried to make our stay really good and it was really successful. When good management, things are really good!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramseshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel Sandesh - The prince is centrally located in Mysore city. The rooms are very well maintained in New Wing. The staff was helpful & did their service with a pleasant smile. The food is delicious with lot of variety in Breakfast & Dinner
Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,167 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,983 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
798 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing