We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Mysore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good choice for Mysore”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This hotel would be a good choice to stay in Mysore, as it is located in the center. The check-in process was very quick and the staffs are very professional. Hotel amenities are modern and luxurious. Whenever we visit, Mysore, we always stay in this hotel. We enjoy the swimming pool the most. The restaurant is okay. The food is good. Breakfast is average. If you are traveling with your family, you can ask for interconnected room as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Sam44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    251
    90
    24
    18
See reviews for
205
133
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Smooth check in after the long drive from Bangalore. The room was assigned quickly and was spacious and well kept. The staff was courteous with a special mention to the F&B manager who personally looked after our well being. The staff at the restaurant - The Castle, while efficient, needed the clients to smile first. Once the smiles were exchanged they were pleasant too. The Road has an excellent feel to it and the food was great at both the Castle and Road. We did stop by at Sandy's for coffee and ice cream and that experience stood out too. The location is central and public transport available right outside the door step.

The staff was over zealous in ensuring the home restaurants were patronized and we couldn't get any decent recommendations of other restaurants from the travel desk either. The beds can be slightly more comfortable.WiFi should have been free. We were prepaid for all facilities and a bill for Rs. 10.00 for one local call seemed quite trivial to make us wait for 15 minutes.

We did not visit the pool, spa or the gym as two nights is all we had in Mysore

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhishoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Traditional and old hotel. Great service. Welcome drinks and security guards in traditional Indian clothes. Nice pool and spa. Directly next to the hotel there is a good bar. Really impressive lobby. Rooms are fine. Bath is quite new and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in the centre of Mysore. Comfortable, spacious room with fridge, mini-bar and fast internet, basically all mod cons! Friendly, efficient staff, good restaurants and also a good sized pool. Also had very good Ayurvedic massage and steam bath here. It is close to the Palace, well worth a visit. We had two days in Mysore and would have liked longer, the markets are a must visit, bought some beautiful essential oils there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at Sandesh the Prince Mysore during 2nd week of April 2013. It is indeed a nice property located few minutes walk from the palace. The rooms are nice & compact. The breakfast had an elaborate menu with both south indian & continental cuisine. The entrance is very grand & the staffs are very polite & kind. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aamberker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed staying here. Very Good Continental Food. Lovely comfortable stay with all ameneties in the super delux rooms. Would surely recommend all.

Another advantage is that it is very close to the Palace, Zoo, Market, etc.
Plus it is opp a public garden very well maintained.
The Hotel staff are very helpful & good for family to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polad_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed many times at this hotel now since it first opened in 2002. It has evolved into a very nice property. There have been extensive renovations over time especially in the dining room and most accommodation rooms. The staff are exemplary both at the front desk and in the dining area. The rooms are clean, comfortable and especially on the upper level, quiet. Management have done a great job in keeping this hotel placed just below the higher tax rate while still offering genuine standards for the western traveller and or any who seek some of the comforts of home.

Room Tip: Upper level front rooms have a great view of the Hills and are generally quieter from traffic below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Property: Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Address: Nethra Nivas Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing