We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay at Sandesh The Prince”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome stay at Sandesh The Prince”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very well maintained clean property and prompt response for all services. Ha d a very relaxed weekend. Would love to visit there again. Value for money. The morning breakfast has a nice spread. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    244
    90
    24
    18
See reviews for
196
131
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just got back from a 3D/2N company retreat. All nine of us stayed at Sandesh the Prince. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel. The location was great. My 8 months pregnant wife was able to walk to both the palace and the zoo. We were greeted with welcome drinks and shown to our comfortable rooms. Note, even thought most "star" hotels in Mysore claim to be 5 star, I don't think there are any proper 5 stars in Mysore. STP is really only a 4 start comparatively, but a solid 4 star. The hotel itself is showing signs of age and the decor is caught in between "classic old" and "Indian modern". The beds were wonderfully comfortable, especially when beds in India are very firm. We had all our meals included in the package. All meals were buffet style and very delicious. We had no reason to try and find food outside of the hotel.

One weird thing was "The Road". It was the lunch buffet by day but snazzy discotheque by night. What was weird and frustrating is that people could drink and smoke (BLAH!) inside the club, but no dancing was allowed, technically illegal. My mind is blown! India continues to amaze me... Make sure your room isn't above the discotheque, otherwise the music will be loud late into the night and keep you awake.

There were many other foreigners staying there during our visit, so that must say something.

One note to the management, all the billboards advertising Sandesh The Prince on the Mysore highway (there's a lot) look about 30 years old and could use some updating. They give a poor representation to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbobadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

0ur trip i mysore was rather a short and sweet one..
we had planned just 2-days halt @ mysore on our way to 0oty..
however,we were so impressed by the treatment provided that we halted for the next 4 days!!
kudos to the manager and the entire team of Sandesh
you guys truly made 0ur trip a memorable one.
perfect service,time-2-time meals,additional services,spacious rooms,proper sanitation,
the best part ,,,,seperate rooms for parents and children.!Service is lightning fast super quick.hats off to the staff for being so nice,caring and friendly.i Am very much impressed by the overall attitude...
proper security systems,,
th0ugh a little bit expensive ,but y0u cant enj0y such a luxurious treatment anywhere!
it also provided a room 2 r dear driver uncle..!
we 0ught to c0me 2 sandesh in future!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asma_Samani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sandesh the Prince is situated in the Heart of Mysore City at Nazarbad. It is at a stone throw from the City Bus Terminus. Though it offers various facilities, the room quality is only average. Food quality is OK. There are several choices of budget hotels in Mysore and only if you do not get a better hotel, then it can be your second choice.

Room Tip: avoid upto first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Location is good. Not too far from the Mysore Palace. Probably walking distance but I took an Auto which took around 5 mins to reach. The room was small but ok. Not very modern. Breakfast was good and overall food in the restaurant was good.

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night during my short visit in Mysore. The evening I checked in I did mention them that I will check out 1 hour late (The normal checkout time is 12 noon) and they said that’s fine. Accordingly I have made my travelling arrangements. The next morning I received a number of phone calls (at least 3) from the reception (everytime different personnel) asking about my checkout time and it seems that since the hotel is full they want me to check out by 12. The surprising thing was the gentleman who was there in the reception last night didn’t know that the hotel will be full next morning. Anyways finally they did allow me to check out late and I checked out at 12.40. Something for the Hotel management to note and improve.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Prasun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Excellent staff, superb service, however property is dated, needs a full refurbishment .Breakfast is to die for if you are a Indian cuisine lover.Toilets are old esp the wash basin.Service is lightning fast super quick.Kudos to the staff for being so nice,caring and friendly.Am very much impressed by the overall attitude of the staff. If the management does something on the renovation then this property would be an awesome one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajarshipanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Generally a good hotel but a few let downs. Stayed for 4 nights and were satisfied with the stay. Breakfast was good, room was comfortable but a bit tired. Staff on reception were friendly and helpful but those in the breakfast area were a bit in your face. One night we tried to go to the bar but were refused entry as we were not a 'couple' which was insulting. Its in a busy area of Mysore so good location if you're a tourist. Average pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#6 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandesh The Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandesh The Prince

Property: Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Address: No.3, Nethra Nivas | Nazarbad Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570 010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#10 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sandesh The Prince 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandesh The Prince- World Class Luxurious Four Star Hotel in Mysore, and its location is as distinctive as its Design and Interior. Conveniently situated in Heart of historic City of Mysore. The Hotel will prove to the travelers that, the best place to stay in Mysore is not in a Palace. With its majestic palaces, magnificent gardens & ancient temples, it's no wonder that Mysore has gained great eminence as a princely city. Combining tradition with modern opulence - Sandesh The Prince is reminiscent of the city's bygone era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sandesh The Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandesh The Prince Mysore
Sandesh The Prince Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing