We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Melt - CLOSED

Melt
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opened on 9th August, 2013, our restaurant is set in a heritage bungalow on one of the busiest streets in Mysore. Its impressive contemporary yet simple decor offers a unique dining experience.A husband & wife run establishment, Melt takes inspiration from traditional pizzeria's.We create thin crust pizza, topped with authentic flavor combinations, using only the freshest of ingredients.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Superb pepperoni pizza! Loved it. Prices are moderately high. We went on a hot and humid afternoon on a weekday, so the restaurant was deserted. Still it looks like worth a second visit. Next time I want to try their other Italian food options.

Helpful?
Thank ninad116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple, delightful Italian”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The restaurant is not hard to find, and has a nice ambiance, usually teeming with college-goers. We had the pepperoni (Rs.250) and loaded (Rs.250) wood-fired pizzas. Very simple and very tasty. We had a feta salad (Rs.200), and a chicken alfredo pasta (Rs.220) as well. The pasta was our favourite dish.
Do ask for Mahesh to help you out with the order. Great place to have a meal with family/friends, good value for money and to eavesdrop on some college gossip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KaranKapur_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Ambeince”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Thats it. The gud ends there. The service was quick but that was bcoz they had js two,variety of pasta(veg) to serve. Pizza was such a turn off! Crusty thin like poppadoms and I cant fathom which quality of cheese do they use. And the most horrifying thing was thr was no garlic bread in italian place!!! The pasta was so bland...No beverages other than usual cold drinks. No hot coffee nthn to offer. Melt just melts ur hopes.... Even the oregano had no taste :I

Helpful?
2 Thank Aditi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best pizza in mysore”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Whenever I passed by this place it always seemed full - As it is open aired one can actually see the number of occupied tables from the road but mixed reviews from friends had kept me away. Finally went this week and was pretty satisfied with the food and service. Their food agenda is very specific which is pizzas, salad, pasta, sandwiches and drinks of the non alcoholic type. We ordered a rainbow salad which was a assembly of lettuce, corn, onion rings, carrot ribbons and peppers. The freshness of the ingredients surprised us. Then we ordered for a lamb pepperoni pizza. The thin and crispy base and the good amount of mozzarella and pepperoni together with their home style tomato base sauce made the pizza very tasteful. Did not need to douse the pizza with the usual chilly flakes and/or oregano. The chicken in Arabiatta sauces was a tad dry tough. There should have been more sauce in it. Will definitely recommend the pizza and return for it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShilpaNayakBelagajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place and food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have gone here twice, once with my friends and then with my family. I have got to say after eating here i don't think i ever want to eat any other places pizza. The things we liked best from the times we went there are:- feta salad- the combination of the fresh salad, its dressing along with the feta is mouth watering. In pizza i loved the BBQ chicken and Pepper passion. I only wish they could add some wine to there menu as well and that would make this place totally perfect

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RohanPuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melt also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing