We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Park, Bird Enclosure, Boat Riding-Must Visit in Mysore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karanji Lake

Karanji Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Park, Bird Enclosure, Boat Riding-Must Visit in Mysore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited Lake on Aug 2013, Well maintained Parks, Long Walk Ways and mini bird enclosure.

Hats off to maintenance and clean and safe childrens park. My Kid Thoroughly enjoyed.
Highlight is Peacock enclosure which we can actually be with peacock and other birds and believe they do pose Wow Wonderful sighting.
Unforgettable boat ride.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PraveenPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    171
    49
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Worth visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The place is awesome with boating and peacock and bird watching and the butterfly park which is beautiful. The places needs to add new cafes and snacks stalls for the hungers. The view point is speechless beautiful view of the lake.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hsaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
“Good Palace to go in evening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I liked the palace since it was less crowded. It is just close to zoo and we went there around 4 pm and enjoyed the evening. The lake water is clean and very well maintained.

We would suggest this palace for young couples

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kshailende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Idillic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This charming park walk is maintained by the zoo and was in fact the highlight of my visit. I've never seen such a well maintained garden anywhere else in India.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bird watching paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This lake provides ample opportunity for bird watchers and walkers to relax and enjoy the sight of various birds regular and rare in nature. The conservation activity is almost at its best in this place. A simple place if you seek to relax and enjoy watching birds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank srinivasagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karanji Lake also viewed

 

Been to Karanji Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing