We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Moon Residency
Ranked #31 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Yes, the hotel is good. Value for Money.
The Room service is bit miserable
Room was very small, but it was neat and clean.
The location is very good. Local commute is not a problem at all.
I can give 3.5 to this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Regan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

nice place to stay, especially keeping in view of its central location. The rooms are comfortable and worth the cost. Only problem (minor one, though) was with the transport - the bus stand is a bit far to walk, but too near by auto! Otherwise there are no issues !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel staff does not know basic customer behavior. They have a rude tone to deal with complaints. Though we booked two rooms only was one ready when we arrived ( at 3 in the afternun) !! lacks basic hotel amenities like towels, water or soap in the room. Room service is terrible. Really noisy at night. mosque nearby which will wake u up at 4 in the morning along with people in other rooms watching loud TV at 6 in the morning! wudnt recommnd ths to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyankita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayer in this hotel with my friends.we had to wait for almost 4-5 hrsfor check in as the rooms were not free till that time.my question is if you don't have rooms available with you then how can you book and take full money in advance ? Don't ever stay in this hotel..pathetic hotel and don't order any thing form their partner restaurant....they had not returned my balance money.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrivatsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was lovelt to be somewhere that was good for its value and could tender to any need. Great posityioning, ouiytside the church, and not to far from any of mysores fabulous attractions.

Room Tip: dont choose a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theh0neym0nster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed there 2 nights in January. The room is cheap and clean and good located. To the palace you take 5 min of rickshawrive. The hotel is next to the church. The only problem is that it is a bit noisy..and in the night you can hear the mosque.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#55 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
2.2 mi away
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
FabHotel Dawn Mysore
#36 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galaxy Comforts
Galaxy Comforts
#29 of 152 in Mysuru (Mysore)
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mannar's Residency
Mannar's Residency
#7 of 152 in Mysuru (Mysore)
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Residency

Address: 2285 Blue Moon Residency Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $10 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Moon Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Residency is a brand new hotel in centre of the city, with all modern amenities at affordable price, all the tourist attractions are very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Moon Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing