We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Moon Residency
Ranked #24 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

hotel blue moon residency is a 2 star hotel right opp to a famous church close to most of the tourist places, though the rooms are very small and congested but very clean with 24hrs room service, 24hrs hot water, ample parking facility, friendly staff, but the sight seeing package was very expensive and hectic since the bus was very small and the no of tourists were more. avoid this package and better take a cab. but hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAJthegreat618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    45
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
52
35
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

blue moon residency is a budget hotel with all the facilities and professionally managed. its a very new hotel in the heart of the city. the rooms are well maintained, very neat and clean. the food served here is good since they don't have a restaurant in the premises. the sight seeing package is excellent and value for money. but the hotel area is not at all acceptable because the entrance road is in very bad condition and smelly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooldheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for 1 week in the month of october. mysore was very new to me thanks to a local guide who took me to this hotel coz it was perfect for me. the room was small but neat and clean. the hotel locality is terrable but manageable, near to bus station, shopping centre, church, mosque and lots of veg and non-veg hotels. the staff is very supportive, 24hrs wifi, overall will rate it 9 out of 10. will recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATHARarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

i stayed with my friends at this hotel for 1 night. it was a memorable stay because we enjoyed a lot. we were all students so the owner suggested to take top floor rooms which has just 2 rooms along with the terrace. the view as well as the weather as awesome, the rooms were very clean, excellent service, friendly staff and management, free wifi, ample parking facility. my hotel in Mysore for future. i would recommend the travelers to stay here and am sure you will also like this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are tailor made for bachelors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 647bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

i booked this hotel keeping in mind the price and their reviews. i was very much satisfied. i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my family. a 2 star hotel with 4 star facilities. the hotel and rooms are very neat and clean with all the modern facilities. friendly staff, food was good, excellent 24hrs room service, the sight seeing package of the hotel is value for money, complete satisfaction, will recommend it to fellow travelers for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

i will recommend this hotel to other travelers because there are many things which i found here are simply superb. the rooms are very clean with all the modern facilities, free ample parking, laundry service was good, 24hrs hot water, room service was fast and excellent, staff was very co-operative and this is what we call HOMELY HOTEL, near to bus station, market, famous church, temple & mosque. 2 days stay at this hotel was memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetrimaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms are Clean, reasonable price, very nice and friendly staff, very clean and modern facility.... the best I found in Mysore city...and it is situated in heart of city, due to situated in heart of city it is easy for shopping too.....

I have stayed in this residency many times... and it is never a disappointment.. Beds and pillows are super comfortable. I just love this Blue Moon Residency.

Junaid Ahmed
Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junaid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#68 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#32 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Galaxy Comforts
Galaxy Comforts
#22 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn
Hotel Pearl Inn
#35 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Suhashini Palace
Suhashini Palace
#8 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Moon Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Residency

Property: Blue Moon Residency
Address: 2285 Blue Moon Residency Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Residency is a brand new hotel in centre of the city, with all modern amenities at affordable price, all the tourist attractions are very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Moon Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing