We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel to be in”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Moon Residency
Ranked #28 of 148 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“nice hotel to be in”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

i will recommend this hotel to other travelers because there are many things which i found here are simply superb. the rooms are very clean with all the modern facilities, free ample parking, laundry service was good, 24hrs hot water, room service was fast and excellent, staff was very co-operative and this is what we call HOMELY HOTEL, near to bus station, market, famous church, temple & mosque. 2 days stay at this hotel was memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    45
    17
    6
    10
See reviews for
52
35
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Rooms are Clean, reasonable price, very nice and friendly staff, very clean and modern facility.... the best I found in Mysore city...and it is situated in heart of city, due to situated in heart of city it is easy for shopping too.....

I have stayed in this residency many times... and it is never a disappointment.. Beds and pillows are super comfortable. I just love this Blue Moon Residency.

Junaid Ahmed
Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Made a reservation online. It was booked through their online partner Ezeego. Travelled with my family. As soon as i arrived at the hotel i was greeted with a shocking news , that my booking confirmation was cancelled by Ezeego - Don't know for what reason, but they had informed the hotel that the reservation was cancelled. - PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY.

The staff at the Reception, Mr. Asif was good enough to enquire with his higher authority to provide us with an accomodation. Still i felt very irritated by this entire incident.

The hotel room was exceptionally clean. Nice ambience. A/C was working good. No noise, no disturbance. Staff were very prompt in providing room service. I would strongly recommend everybody, assuring a very comfortable stay in this hotel.

Next day morning we had booked for a sightseeing trip to Ooty through this hotel. We were booked up with a tour operator called "Om Shakthi Tours and Travels". I would strongly recommend to stay away from them. It was a back breaking journey in a small mini van(Swaraj Mazda) with seats being really cramped. On the way he was also loading passengers, wherever we stopped, felt more like a mofusil share auto rather than a sight seeing tour. Felt very irritated. Please avoid booking at the hotel and try to make your own reservations.


Overall the hotel was good value for money. Courteous staff and prompt servicing. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

this hotel was referred by one of my friend. i stayed in this hotel for 1 day. the rooms are small but clean and beautiful (suitable for a small family). the hotel is located in front of Philomena's church walkable distance form the bus station. free wifi, food is good at affordable price, staff is very polite, complete value for money. no doubt will recommend this hotel for other travelers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

i booked this hotel through online for 2days. the entrance of the hotel is horrible and hot water was provided to us on demand because they said the hot water was available just for 2 hours in the morning apart from that everything was perfect, the rooms are very neat and clean since it is a new property, has got all modern facilities, their sight seeing package was good, they picked me on time from the bus stand( free pickup from bus stand). overall a decent value for money hotel. will recommend it for other travelers.

Room Tip: 104 room is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had great experience staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and the food was great. The room-service boys are very professional and disciplined. The manager is also a very friendly person. He helped us to plan our trips to Mysore city, Srirangapatana, Nanjangud and Ooty.

If I visit Mysore again, I would surely stay in Blue Moon Residency. I would also recommend this place for anyone visiting Mysore and looking for a mid-range hotels to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

blue moon residency is a decent budget hotel in the city center. has got all modern facilities. very close to the famous Philomena's church, bus station and many of the tourist places in Mysore. very neat and clean rooms, room service was good but the food served was not that good and bit expensive. staff was polite and helpful. their sightseeing package is good at affordable price. i would recommend this hotel for others.

Room Tip: north rooms are lot quieter than the rooms on south because south rooms are road facing and very noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Comforts
Galaxy Comforts
#25 of 148 in Mysuru (Mysore)
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aishwarya Hometel
Aishwarya Hometel
#10 of 200 in Mysuru (Mysore)
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn
Hotel Pearl Inn
#38 of 148 in Mysuru (Mysore)
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 148 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,072 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mannar's Residency
Mannar's Residency
#8 of 148 in Mysuru (Mysore)
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suhashini Palace
Suhashini Palace
#7 of 148 in Mysuru (Mysore)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Blue Moon Residency

Property: Blue Moon Residency
Address: 2285 Blue Moon Residency Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Moon Residency is a brand new hotel in centre of the city, with all modern amenities at affordable price, all the tourist attractions are very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blue Moon Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing