We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel MB International
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New & Clean”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had done phone booking for three rooms by seeing the reviews and glad we choose this new hotel which is clean. 24 hours hot water ..wifi and most imp the reasonable price. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveller8875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    217
    91
    51
    38
See reviews for
668
364
96
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Booked through Expedia.com, the Deluxe room was pretty small and shabby one (on 1st floor). The manager gave us a free upgrade to better rooms (Super Deluxe or something on 2nd floor) these rooms were much better, spacious. Decent facilities, although food available on order was limited as the hotel do not have separate kitchen.

Although located very near to St. Philomena's Church, the location is not ideally suited for family/couples. Also breakfast is not included and comes at additional cost. Hotel is good for budget travelers and short trips. Not recommended for longer stays.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 2nd floor, as the ones on 1st floor are very small and shabby. Also free Wi-Fi is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If you are looking only at the budget and just a overnight stay, then this hotel may suit you. The ratings on tripadvisor kind of misled me to book this hotel and I regretted later. The hotel's location is not so great; the street is not good. My wife was not happy seeing the location of the hotel. Proximity to star attractions of Mysore is not a plus point, since one could travel from one end of the city to another end in a matter of 10 - 15 minutes. You are better off choosing a different hotel and stay peacefully. There are far better hotels and home-stays for a decent budget range.

Let me list down some of the pros and cons about this hotel.

Pros:

1. Budget hotel - INR 1200/- for an Air conditioned room per night; 24 hrs. check-in/check-out.
2. Free Wi-Fi with a decent speed. You will not be given any details unless you ask for it.

Cons:

1. There is parking space for only 2 cars; others have to park the cars on the tiny street.
2. Rooms are not spacious; good enough for a couple. Not suitable for family with kids.
3. Beds are small.
4. You have to stock up the mini bar yourselves.
5. Bathrooms are not clean; no separate shower area. There were no toilet papers and I had to send in multiple reminders to get one.
6. Discoloured bath towels; you would not get them unless you ask for them.
7. I stayed for 2 nights; the staff didn't do any house keeping for 2 days. I was stunned after coming back for the night, tired after roaming day long.
8. Don't expect a great service; the professionalism is not there yet.
9. Find a better place to eat.

I had almost made up my mind to cancel my booking after the first day, however we chose to spend most of the time outside. We stepped out of the hotel early in the morning and came back in the night after finishing our dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hotel MB International in Mysore deserves a thumbs-up rating for budget travellers. New-ish, clean, comfortable and blessed with all-day hot water and free wi-fi that works, it puts many of the more expensive hotels in Mysore to shame. The staff are very helpful without being over the top, and the hotel is only a short distance from the rail and bus stations. Auto-rickshaws at the circle get you most places for about 50r or less. Online booking is trouble free, and the hotel has a no-tipping policy which keeps things simple. Top marks!

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view and opening windows but are noisier til about 10pm - side rooms are quiet bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KymnJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was staying there for one night. Location is good ( close to St. Philomina church and Mysore Palace.) . But room service was very poor. The hotel is a new property so rooms are new and clean. The hotel does not have any in house restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Aniruddha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Modern and clean, quiet hotel. Room 201 was a little smaller than the ones pictured in other reviews, but it was more than adequate for us. Excellent hot water shower. WiFi for me would only work in the lobby and not in the room (based on room price possibly?). Friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaretSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had spent 1 night in an AC Executive Room. Room was clean and bed neatly maintained. We were also offered complimentary juice on check in. The front desk people are pretty helpful. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravi_bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,493 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MB International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MB International

Property: Hotel MB International
Address: 3147 Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Five Light Circle, Intercity Bus Stand Area, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MB International 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M.B. International - Palace side is two minutes walk to Mysore Palace and five minutes walk to Mysore Zoo. Hotel offering modern, air-conditioned rooms and suites with free Wi-Fi on Bangalore-Nilgiri Road. The Hotel is located from 500 mtr away Suburban Bus Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel MB International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing