We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”
Review of Mannar's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mannar's Residency
Ranked #7 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Since we stayed for a night, the hotel was alright considering the charges. Its location is good. But the non-ac room was stuffy and stinking. There was a window, but advised not to open due to insects. Room service was almost absent. We had to go down to the counter to call for service, as the bell was not heard and phone was not working. Persons at the counter were cordial.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank nj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2017

Dear concern,]
Thank you for share your feedback with us sorry for the inconvenience but now a days its fully changed and decorated we hope get a good service on your future visit...
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here for a night. The room as decent sized and staff were very friendly. They make you feel welcomed. The pro's of the place is it's locality and it's staff.

The issue we had was with the cleanliness of the room and the toilets. The room had a weird smell and the toilets were dirty. The toilet was Indian styled which we we not expecting.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudhirAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

we have rooms with Indian style toilets and western closet also, few people prefer ask for Indian style so we do cater to them, please next time when you drop in ask for your needs we will be very happy to serve you, if you are not satisfied with the room , please inform us we will provide you other rooms,

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

good place to stay. very friendly people. stayed only for one day. they arranged a cab also to visit local attractions. Don't have food opp. to this residency. We have nice food at RRR hotel around 1 km to this place.

Room Tip: alll are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radkris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We arrived at MTR residency mysore and stayed for 3 days. All facilities were good, comfortable room and beds, good ambience and overall very professional staff. Thing that stood out most was the way in which requests were honoured at all times including early morning break fast in a precise punctual way. Clean rooms, friendly staff and proximity to railway station, bus stand make this a perfect play to stay........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ashkane2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

MTR Residency is located at busy place at the center of the city. Most places are easily reachable from this place. I booked three rooms recently and stayed for a single night here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. They even have a 3-bed option for family travelers. Every room comes with a LCD TV. Hot water was available promptly at 6-00 AM.
Parking was an issue initially - the hotel staff redirected us to use the parking of Vyshak Hotel which is located behind this hotel but we were not allowed to park there. Later on the MTR staff found us a parking place right in front of the hotel. The hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikram404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed at MTR for 5 days and from the moment I made my booking to the time I checked out was impressed at the professionalism of how this place is run. The rooms are very well fitted out, clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is amazing, 5 minutes from the railway station and close to the bus station, the palace and main markets. The hotel is also close to some VERY good restaurants. For south indian street food check out Prethi Sagar and for N&S Indian high quality (but good value) restuarant food check out Shreedevi. Both are within 2 minutes walk of the hotel.
The staff - Jayanph, Nikil and Ravi all speak perfect english and know MySore very well.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Reasonably priced, neat, clean rooms. ideal for couples.small for 4 people with 2 extra beds.No restaurant facilities. Very near to MORE hypermarket.For parking of own cars, the hotel assists in parking outside the hotel/in the basement.the hotel is at a distance of 500mtr( approx.) from Devraj market place.Vegetarian restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.The staff is courteous/polite.
The door does not have a peep hole. The mirror in the bathroom is placed at almost at 3.5 to 4 ft above the ground over the wash basin and a person had to literally bend at waist level considerably to look at the mirror and shave...!If the management can take care of the 'peep hole" and "mirror"..it would be great.
Overall the stay was pleasant and good value for money.

Room Tip: Request for room wherein the windows are opposite the bed for better circulation of air (in a non ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripshankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikemannar, General Manager at Mannar's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from MTR Residency!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our TripAdvisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at MTR Residency.

Best Regards,
Nikhil Mannar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,640 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#37 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#66 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#80 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#44 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mannar's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mannar's Residency

Address: Narayana Shastri Road | # 1459, Opp More Mega Store, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India (Formerly MTR Residency)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $13 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mannar's Residency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mannars Residency hotel,ideally located in the heart of historical city of Mysore. A place to recharge your energy as you fulfill your days wandering through chartered streets, bestowed rich in culture, regal heritage, traditional festivities, trending shopping options, delightful restaurant dining, local markets selling infamous quality silks and sandal wood incense to fresh fruit and vegetables and handcrafted arts, amongst a parade of other popular tourist attractions. The hotel is part of a leading chain of lodging and budget hotels in the city of Mysore. Conveniently, transport is available within a 2km radius of the city, offering regular taxis and local buses, located 0.5 km (15 minutes by foot) is Mysore Railway Station. The closest international airport is Bengaluru Airport in the business district of Bengalore, located 148 km (4 hours) on the road. The hotel offers 42 contemporary furnished guest rooms, Deluxe and Super Deluxe accommodation, with modern amenities, integrated with classic traditional art features in a spacious room at unbeatable budget prices. Enjoy the luxury of personal hospitality at your leisure, assisted by our friendly and professional staff. We offer hotel shuttle service to and from the international airport in Bengaluru or from domestic airport (on request). We also offer car parking space for your vehicle and 24 hour room service – including laundry service and a doctor on call available from the 24 hour main reception desk.lift facilities are available Explore Mysore and visit a number of attractions including the royal heritage dwelling of Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo’s exotic wildlife, Jaganmohana Palace, Sri Rangapattana, Krishna Raja Sagara, Balamuri Falls, Nanjana Gudu, Railway Museum and the magnificent view of Chamundi Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mannar's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing