We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beginning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel had opened ony one month ago and this was my first visit there. As a property it has all the infrastructure to become a leading hotel in Mysore very soon. Presently one restaurant is operational and the dinner buffer we had was out standing for the price. Rooms are well designed and comfortable. Staff are very experienced and well trained . Staff went out of their way to ensure comfort and my special requests though hotel was very new

Room Tip: Request a room with attached verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangaloreRagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Heartfelt thanks to you for such a good review about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore on TripAdvisor. It is a great feeling to receive such compliments about the amenities, spacious and comfortable rooms, courteous and efficient staff and services. The buffet that you have so kindly appreciated has been a matter of pride with us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Mysore.

It is always a pleasure and a great source of motivation to receive appreciation for the efforts made by us in achieving excellence at what we do. We would eagerly await your return and hope for an opportunity to serve you even better and help you take back memories to cherish.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,012 - 2,018 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

We visited the hotel on a saturday night for their buffet. They have an extremely courteous staff, always smiling and ready to help and suggest. The Buffet spread looked good but i felt most of the food displayed was not fresh. It seemed like they have been taken out of the fridge, heated and displayed. I had a veg tomato soup which was very good. The breads were hard. The mutton sheekh kabab was good but again didn't seem freshly made. There were no other starters, at least i didn't find any. Some of the salads were good. The main course was decent, mutton was nicely cooked. The rotis were very good. The dessert was average. The malai sandwich was hard, gulab jamun had a strong essence. The mousse and puddings were alright. The buffet cost Rs 500 per person plus service tax.
They need to advertise about this place more since it is in a not so friendly location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikramJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumit G, Online Representative at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, Mysore!!!

Thank you for dining with us and for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note that you were very pleased with the ambience, people & Quality of our services at the hotel and at the same time we are very concerned to note that we did not live up to your expectations during this particular dinner of yours. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and we assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation. The team at the kitchen is determined to make amends on your observation of our food and is looking forward to showcase a much improved performance on your next meal with us.

It is only when you have meal with us next will we achieve true redemption. All of us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore are looking forward to that opportunity. Request you to let us know of your outing, wherein we will be happy to personally ensure that you have a wonderful meal experience with us.

Warm Regards,
Sumit Goyal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bruno092130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank mc0136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Rubine_Gouveia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ViktorMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,687 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,196 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,708 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore

Address: Hebbal Area 345/A | Near Infosys Campus, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $55 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Carlson Group hotel located a 20-minute drive from Mysore PalaceConveniently located a 20-minute drive to the city centre and Palace. Mysore Airport is just a 35-minute drive, perfectly suited for business and leisure travel.Best in class luxuryIt offers elegant, well-appointed 130 rooms and 12 suites, free Internet access, outdoor swimming pool, fitness studio, business centre with private meeting rooms, on-site restaurants, and banqueting facilities. Complimentary Buffet Breakfast & Wi-Fi for all Room Guests.AMENITIES/ SERVICES FOR ALL TYPE OF ROOMS/Premium TV channels.Premium bedding Separate sitting area Soundproof rooms Complimentary newspaper Direct-dial phoneVoice mailComplimentary bottled waterMinibarCoffee/tea makerWake-up callsDaily housekeepingTurndown serviceDesigner toiletriesPrivate bathroomBathrobesHair dryerBathroom phoneExtra towels/bedding in roomHandheld showerheadMakeup/shaving mirrorSewing kitSlippersBathroom scaleBathtub or showerIn-room childcare (surcharge)Electronic/magnetic keysWorking DeskWelcome amenitiesWindow opensClock radioIron/ironing boardRollaway/extra beds availableBlackout drapes/curtainsIn-room safe (laptop compatible)Ergonomic chairSeparate dining areaSpeakerphoneSatellite TV serviceHDTVFree Wi-FiFree wired high-speed InternetDown comforterESPNFree movie channelsHBOIndividually furnishedIndividually decoratedPillow menuLCD TVHydromassage showerheadCribs/infant beds (complimentary)Connecting / adjoining rooms available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing