We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy on pockets”
Review of Kings Kastle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kings Kastle
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“easy on pockets”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Small rooms very clean , just a ideal for a tourist to spend the night away . The rooms can be bargained for really affordable price . very close to bus stand . There s no restaurant in the hotel and they get it from outside . So it s quality stay at budgeted price :)

Room Tip: Bargain you will really receive at a cheaper cost :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, General Manager at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review feedback. Just a small tip on peak and off peak season at Mysore. There are 4 months peak season, 5 months good season and 3 months average season. We are currently in the Average season. So we are currently giving discounts to our valuable guests during average season. It is not like you bargain and you get better price logic.

We are glad you and your family had a great time during your stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    60
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
74
33
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tumkur
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

No 69 Ashoka Rd, Lashkar Mohalla, near KSRTC bus stand, Mysore 570001, India hotel rooms are good but very small in size interior is very good it is newly opened hotel only lodging when iwas visit the hotel food was not available now they are starting resturant it is in good place hotel is very near to the palaceI certify that this review is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business affiliation with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Owner at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks Satish for your honest feedback. These feedbacks from our valuable customer like you is helping us to improve everyday to be unique business house providing the best services to the customer. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Value for your money,hence its a new hotel interiors r very good,rooms are well furnished with LCD TV,Mini Refrigiration,Hair Drier,Personal Electronic Locker,Coffee Maker,LED lights & maintained clean,rooms are small,hotel staffs are well trained & behaviour is good,food r brought from outside hotels which is not so good..very close to bus stop,room service is bit late,u can have a high quality stay at economic rates...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Owner at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank U very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Hotel is a new one & Well Maintained, situated very close to Bus stand & Railway Station.
I would wish to tell the Hotel People to open up their own Restaurant, as everything is good. I suggest for best stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravinarayanan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Owner at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very glad to see a happy / satisfied customers. Wish you a safe journey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had travelled along with my wife and in laws. The hotel was located bang in the centre of the city and most places were accessible by foot. The parking is cramped and can hardly hold 7 cars at the max. The staff though courteous, do not provide much in terms of service. We had to remind them multiple times for cleaning the rooms. Overall, i would say that it is value for money hotel, if you are looking to spend most of our time sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank shubhrangshu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Owner at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed there for one night. Looks like this was a newly build hotel. Rooms were clean, but it is exactly good for 2 adult not more than that (not even an infant). Parking arrangement was fine. But the improvement point is "that should build up own restaurant with plenty recipe". Because currently they bring food from outside, but still i will say it is fast. It is located close to center of city, just opposite to the "state bank of mysore". That area is little crowded, but inside the hotel is not at all noisy. Rooms were clean, and best part is there is a "Good night active" available in every room :-).... Good to hear that they are taken this step after "Dengue" problem started in Karnataka. Do not expect to have internet connectivity, but good 3G connection in that area. I would say, better to bring food from outside for lunch and dinner. Overall stay was good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Owner at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thanks for your valuable feedback. Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We always trust customer feedback and strive to improve. We are in the process of formalizing the CP Plan.

As you might not be aware we do have Rooms (Double Rooms) 4 categories with unique differences. Would love to show you all the types of double rooms suite during your next visit.

Once again we appreciate your valuable time for the feedack/suggestions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davangere, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Really a superb experience even that too with affordable price..!!!!! it gives a cool decorated rooms and an excellent service.. their is no problem with any of the service which is given by the hotel. wi-fi. lockers. hair drier. lighting.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallikarjun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ragtan, Owner at Kings Kastle, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward for your visit again at our Customer Friendly Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#39 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#62 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,616 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#38 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Kastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Kastle

Property: Kings Kastle
Address: No 69 Ashoka Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Kastle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent Hotel to dwell, Hotel Kings Kastle situated in the heart of Heritage City Mysore. The hotel is in walking distance from the Central Bus Stand and 5 minutes driving distance from main Railway Station. An ideal Hotel closely located (within 1 kms) near to the Worldly eminent places like Mysore Palace, Mysore Zoo, Jagan Mohan Art Gallery and St.Philomena's Church. The Hotel is designed to suit the requirements of our esteemed guests. The Rooms are fully furnished and well equipped with High end amenities. The hotel features a wide range of onsite facilities. Kings Kastle is very easy to locate and stands tall on the main road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Kings Kastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing