We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SK Elegance

SK Elegance
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SK Elegance
Ranked #72 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Lucknow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice hotel with good facilities. Rooms are spacious, reception staff is friendly and helpful. Restaurant serves good North Indian food which is hard to find in city.Location is great close to Palace, Market and Bus stand, all at walking distance.
Over all A Thumbs Up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
23
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Yes... Stay was very comfortable, not even rooms but entire hotel is very clean, hotel staff is cooperative. we liked the food also, may be they can enhance food order service time and wash room area in restaurant. Main thing we liked most is LOCATION very near to palace. zoo is on walkable distance. Overall great experience. "LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Chandrajit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had stayed here for a single night and the experience was good. The hotel as a whole was nicely maintained and the rooms were clean with the promised amenities. The location is good too as you are a stone's throw away from the palace, and at the same time away from the din of the main road.
The only grouse was the breakfast provided which was not at all good (both in terms of spread and taste). The taste part was surprising given that the lunch ordered previous day was excellent.
Please note that the basement parking is small and can accommodate a max of 3 cars, so be prepared to park on the side of the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank girishab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

During my stay for 2 days I had my lunch and night tiffen here. It was cheap, the quality was superb. The service was super, they were upto there mark. I did not get the room here I missed it very much I would recommed this hotel very much

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thiagarajan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

First of all it was very easy to locate as its quite close to the palace and its on a lane which has at least half a dozen other hotels . The check in was hassle free even though i had booked through a travel portal and not directly.They have a small basement parking which can accommodate 2 cars at the most but parking is easily available on the road which is a better option as the driveway to the basement is quite steep and getting the car out can be tricky.

The room was quite clean. The sheets also were clean and the bed was neatly made.The toilet also was clean which is very important. Having said that there is some improvement needed . The toilet door was beginning to rot away at the bottom .

They have a restaurant called the red pepper in the ground floor but we did not get a chance to try it. Breakfast was included in the tariff and was decent . Eggs were missing though.
Overall clean rooms and helpful staff makes it a good VFM place to stay . The tariff on their website could be misleading as one can find better deals on other travel portals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarunthenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are neat & service is good.
Restaurant has Indian & Arabic Cuisine. Breakfast is not as expected. Lunch & Dinner Indian menu are good.
Economic Food and stay hotel.
Parking is limited to only 3 cars in basement.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank k4krishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Do yourself a favour and avoid this hotel. Rooms are not cleaned and bathroom are not in good condition. We expected some good breakfast but that was not to be. We checked out of this hotel after one day stay and went on to stay in another hotel which was much better then this for less then what we paid here. It is surely not a family hotel and I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asrividya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel SCVDS
Hotel SCVDS
#62 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#37 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
United 21 Hotel
United 21 Hotel
#46 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SK Elegance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SK Elegance

Property: SK Elegance
Address: #2722/1 Sri Harsha Road | near Woodlands Theater, Lashkar Mohalla, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — SK Elegance 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is ideally located in the city with a minimum distance from the central bus stand, railway station, zoo, The Heritage Mysore palace & all shopping arcades. We are pleased to offer our 45 well furnished exquisitely designed deluxe, executive and elegant suite rooms with all modern amenities with LED TVs, King size beds, Wi-Fi, Coffee-Tea makers & a Mini bar in suite rooms, all for an unpredicted level of joy! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing