We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel White Parrot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel White Parrot
Ranked #92 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The Hotel was very good.It was in a very neat and clean condition.The Manager was courteous and so were the staffs.Restaurant was also good.The Room condition was nice and worth for money.Totally a place worth for money.Hope to be back there next time too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sahabhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager,

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your fantastic review on Trip Advisor. It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guest. Your compliments about the team and product are the mark of respects and they made all of us to feel proud of being a part of hotel white parrot and they encourage us to always present our finest services.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we look forward to see you in your future visit very soon.

Sudeep. R.
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
54
20
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My premium executive room was well decorated, but very noisy as it was road facing (avoid Room 110). The shower is powerful (if it’s weak, rotate the moving part of the shower head) but hot water takes quite a time to come. The hotel is not right in the centre – rickshaws charge only charge about Rs 50 for the trip to the bus station. The restaurant is really good and dishes are imaginative – it’s the first time I’ve had apple and bananas in Singapore noodles! The chef goes to Goa during from Nov-May, so I don’t know if the food quality changes after October, but it certainly meant that poached egg was no longer possible at breakfast.

My main complaint is that the laundry charges were exorbitant – Rs 50 for a pair of boxer shorts. Bizarrely, underwear is charged the same as a t-shirt, or as the receptionist said, as a blanket. I felt like I was being totally ripped off which wasn’t a pleasant feeling.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager,

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to write your valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to offer our heartfelt thanks to you for choosing to stay with us at hotel white parrot, Mysore. The primary objective of our organization is to give you uncomplicated comfort. However we are sorry to hear the inconvenience caused during your stay. We would like to assure you that the concerns raised will be addressed. We certainly assure you of improvements for your future visit to our hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visit to hotel white parrot, Mysore.

Best Regards,

Sudeep. R,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

It was much more than i expected.
The rooms were always cleaned properly.
the food at the resturant was good especially chinese.however there is alot of room for improvement. breakfast was a bit disappointing and on slow nights food was better than bus nights. overall i will eat there again.
the laundry service was efficient.
room service was efficient
staff was very helpful.
I will recommend to all my friends to stay here. Its close to the bus terminal and very close to all the shopping.
For Dassara Festival the procession passes right infron the hotel which means you dont need to leave to go anywhere. this was great for me. the hotel made arrangements for all their guests to be properly seated and treated for the procession.
They look after your safety at all times. oh and free wifi :)

Room Tip: closest to the stairs so the walk downstairs if the elevator is ties up, is quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank synaraniala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager,

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel White Parrot, Mysore for your stay and taking out the time for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to here that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects.
Your comments are truly cherished and thank you for recognizing the team effort so well for appreciation and recommendation. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for so much remarkable review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to look forward to welcome you back to hotel white parrot, Mysore during the special season of Dasara Festival.

Warm regards,

Sudeep. R,
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Location wise - no one knew of the hotel, make sure you tell tuck tuck highway circle.
Rooms were clean enough.
Having read the reviews for the resteraunt, we decided not to dine there, but after a long day of sight seeing, we ordered room service, and the food was better than expected, however a lot of things were not available on the menu.
If you're a tourist, I'd look for somewhere closer to the krstc tourism office, and if you're a budget traveller stay at their hotel, which is next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank victoriajane1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager,

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you like the restaurant cuisine and staff at the hotel, i am really disappointed that you were unable to get the hotel information during your visit to Mysore. I realize that the concierge should have proactively asked you for the requirement during the booking to avoid such circumstances. Please consider this as an isolated incident and assuring you of our best services always.

Myself and my team look forward to welcome you back to hotel white parrot, Mysore.

Warm Regards,

Sudeep.R.
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Is ok for an over night stay, if you stoped in Mysore for 1 day. We got accommodated via agency in Bangalore (part of Bangalore-Mysore-Kochin transfer). Hotel looks good from outside, inside was full of workers, paint smell, many rooms not even operational due to on-going renovation.
Room was fine, though many things broken or poorly maintained. 3 people were placed in 2 bedroom app, 3rd given just a small soft foam on the flor insted of bed.
Breakfast was OK, service was really slow.
Location: need a car or tuk-tuk to get arround for Mysore sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GregorSpehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteparrothotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel White Parrot, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
SUDEEP, Guest Relations Manager

Greetings from Hotel White Parrot, Mysore

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel White Parrot, Mysore for your stay and taking out the time for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have noted you descriptive and constructive feedback in regards to the service and maintenance occurred during your stay in our hotel. I am confident that all our guests will continue to receive a personalized and efficient service for well trained hospitality professionals and you will experience the difference on your next visit to hotel white parrot, Mysore.

We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visit to hotel white parrot.

Sudeep.R
Guest Relations Manager,
Hotel White Parrot, Mysore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#37 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.8 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#29 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#50 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#33 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Nest Residency
The Nest Residency
#80 of 137 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel White Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel White Parrot

Property: Hotel White Parrot
Address: d-30A/1A New Sayyaji Rao Road | New Highway Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570015, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel White Parrot 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location right in the heart of the city....En-route of world famous Mysore Dasara procession 'the raj path lane' close to railway station, bus station, airport, balbhavan ground, shopping mall, multiplex, educational institutions..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel White Parrot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing