We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to spend with family, and also for drinkers!!!!!!!”

Coastal Garden Family Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 571 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We had visited on 2nd of Jan 2019, in which firstly we celebrated my brothers birthday, and also we spent a good time with family. We ordered 7Ultra large and 4 bacadi plus and also batter Nan, batter kulcha, veg noodles, chicken noodles etc,. In which the food was worth for money and very tasty. I refer my friends to visit this place. The place is cool and calm. I vist this place every month with family and friends. I rate 10 out of 10.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Nethra23011990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2018

Please try Coastal /Mangalore Style Dishes ..Delicious and Reasonably priced!
Liked the Ambiance for Family also

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passport827886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Good and authentic South Indian dishes will be available. Service is bit slow. Therefore I am giving 4 stars. Ambience is fine. Good for lunch with friends or colleagues in the garden area where you can enjoy. Though not that great for family. Some rabbits will be there for kids to enjoy. Prices are very normal. So it is not going to hurt your pocket. Fish items are very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Abhi1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant offering tasty and spicy food, the rates are high, but taste was good, now this restaurant is closed totally,

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AlmostA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is situated a bit outside of Mysore city. For those using public transportation Falcon tyres is the nearest bus stop. From falcon tyre bus stop this restaurant is about two-three minute walk .Those coming back from KRS dam/brindavan garden to Mysore can plan lunch / dinner here. Without own vehicle dinner may be not be a good idea here as in night time the area(roads outside)looks a bit deserted and public transportation may be an issue after say 8:30 -9 pm.

The restaurant with regular sitting has huts too. I could see people having beer too in the huts but not inside. .Service is OK and food arrives about 10 -15 minutes after order is placed. We ordered anjal fry, neer dosa, prawns masala and fried rice. Everything was good. Only wished neer dosa was a bit hot, it was too when served.

For lovers of manglorean food this is a must visit while at Mysore. .

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank gpradeepshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Garden Family Restaurant also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Coastal Garden Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing