We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste and ambiance goes hand in hand”

Coastal Garden Family Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 494 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Taste and ambiance goes hand in hand”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Recently I have been to Mysore for my marriage anniversary. Earlier we had planned to go to our trusted location thats Royal Inn for dinner. But when we reached there we saw the place was crowded due to some marriage party. Hence we decided to go somewhere else for dinner. My wife suggested we should travel towards KRS rather than going to city. We would have hardly traveled for 5 minutes from Royal Inn we saw the board of Costal Garden in the left side. We decided to have a look into the ambiance and if not satisfied try somewhere else. Once we entered the place, I felt that it had a very decent and neat atmosphere. we decided to have dinner in the same resturent. We place order for some traditional Nir Dosa, Chicken Curry, Pomphret dish and some biryani item. I must say the food tasted excellent. Specially the fish items. The staf was good and polite. Another plus point is their decent price tag. A meal for tea will cost you Rs. 1000. The only drawback was delay in service. Otherwise its good enough to go for a peaceful evening

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent coastal cuisine”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were in Mysore over the Dussehra break, and happened to find this restaurant on our way to Brindavan Gardens on our first day. We are a family which loves fish and seafood, and we were ecstatic at finding a place that had Mangalore style curry with just about any type of seafood you wanted. That day we freaked out on Neer Dosa and Anjal fish curry! We actually returned there after a fruitless hunt in various parts of Mysore for a restaurant that would appeal to us, by popular choice....and that night it was even better - the crab ghee roast masala, prawn mangalore style curry, etc were simply outstanding!

Anybody who is fond of seafood - don't miss this if you are in Mysore...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A treat for fish lovers.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are in a mood to eat sea food in Mysore, Coastal Garden is the place for you. The Mangalore style sea food preparations are mouth watering and the fish is always fresh. The service is quick and rates are nominal. There are no artificial colors present in the dishes. A must visit for sea food lovers visiting Mysore.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Best seafood in town”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just off the ring road on krs road, this unpretentious place has the best seafood in town. Good selection of fish. and a choice of thalis. Been here several times and have never been disappointed. Portions are generous.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Garden Family Restaurant also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing