We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place ”

The Green Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 571 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

A gorgeous spot for sundowners, getaway from the hustle of Indian traffic and also great way to relax.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 173 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, mainly Indian but some Chinese and Continental also available.
Lovely setting in large private garden. Really worth eating here!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Hanx61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

They serve everything and make nothing well. And the servers make it worse by being disinterested and rude. Not recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank vvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

What a top spot to sit outside and enjoy dinner! Despite the garden being set back from the main road to the side of the hotel, it is a lovely relaxing spot. All beautifully lit with tiny white lights and candles.

There is a wide choice of dishes for vegetarians and we chose 3 delicious curries to share, with one portion of rice and two roti. This was enough for 3 adults. Before our meal we enjoyed the best chilled beers and G&Ts in Mysore with some masala peanuts.

The service was very good, attentive without being obtrusive and everything we ordered arrived in a timely fashion. All in all, great value for money and highly recommended. If it's a chilly night take an extra layer of clothing...

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pura-Vida00728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

We had dinner in the garden by candlelight. It felt like we went back in time. Decent choice on the menu and food was fine. I would go back for the setting alone

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to The Green Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing