We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good punjabi food,”
Review of Jwala

Jwala
Ranked #46 of 494 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are serving North Indian style food especially Punjabi food. Our menu includes Makki Roti & Sarson ka Saag, Lassi, Rabri etc. So if you are craving for wheat roti and daal in Mysore do visit our Restaurant.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good punjabi food,”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A decent place for casual family dining, for people who are looking for good Punjabi food in mysore .
the location is good, service and staff is not that great, though the owners are very friendly and homely, they somehow seem to suggest only the costliest things on the menu, also they...kinda... make you eat so much, that you only realize it while paying the bill. ;)

My experience with 'sarso ka saag, makki ki roti' was not at all good, so avoid ordering that,
Rest of the food was fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ApoorvaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jwala - The Little Punjab of Mysore”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Jwala is one place you can be sure to be welcomed with a smile. The warmth of uncle and aunty is so genuine it feels like you are at home. Food here is amazing and delicious. I could not stop licking my fingers after i finished.

The Jaljeera drink is a must try - its a complementry welcome apetizer.

A Must try for all the north indians who are away from home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Prem_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average food, good service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I had a take away for 4 people from this restaurant. The owner was very courteous and attended to us personally. Clean and simple atmosphere. Food was not great with parathas a bit undercooked. The curries were OK without being either bad or great. Servings were the regular portions. They also give boxed lunches. Parking will be an issue at busy hours.Rates are OK.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pure Vegetarian Authentic Punjabi Restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had been to this place many times during my stay at mysore.Great hospitality with gread food.Restaurant is very hygenic.The Missi Roti what we get here is mind blowing(You get it only during lunch time).I personally loved the Rabdi what we get here.I recommend this restaurant to all the travellers

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank 2013travelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We really relished authentic Punjabi Food at Jwala recently. We have visited this place twice in last 90 days and we seem to still enjoy as there were no repetitions. Each dish had its unique taste and aroma, that is little rare these days in the modern hotels where everything seems made out of same base and taste. You can be assured of finger licking taste and best hospitality from the owner couple.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank srinivasagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jwala also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Jwala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing