We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for fun!”
Review of GRS Fantasy Park

GRS Fantasy Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GRS Fantasy Park is one of Mysore city’s favorite tourist destinations. It is an amusement and water park for the entire family!Just 15 minutes drive from the city of Mysore, GRS Fantasy Park is spread across a sprawling 35 acres of lush greenery on the Mysore-Bangalore highway. Mysore’s only Amusement and Water Park, GRS Fantasy Park has served memorable holidays to a countless number of families and people over the past 18 years. Come enjoy the breath taking ambiance and exhilarating array of rides at GRS Fantasy Park. Make your next holiday the one you have always dreamed about.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Mysuru (Mysore), India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for fun!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The park is a good place to visit with your family, considering the kinds of wet and dry games... Not too adventurous and can be enjoyed by almost anyone. The only two adventurous rides were Aqua Tornado and Pendulum Slide. The other games are enjoyable. Some of the dry rides like Dashing Cars and 5D show don't allow people to sit with wet clothes. So its better to plan and finish the dry rides before going into the wet games. The wet and dry rides are places in a mixed manner so always carry a map given at the ticket counter. Lockers are provided on chargeable basis. Even swim clothes are provided on rent. The changing rooms were not very clean and there was no water in the showers, although they had provided taps in the shower rooms, there were no buckets or mugs to take a shower. Considering the number of visitors per day, some arrangements have to be made for proper showering. Otherwise, its a nice place to visit with an option of full day or half a day visit being provided.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vidhyabala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    53
    15
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice outing place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It is a good family outing point.
Pros:
Good number of rides
Ample lifeguards on-duty
5D Tour
Cons:
For young children rides are way too few and with parents not being allowed into the childrens' pool it makes it worse (5 or 6 rides are called out; each slide for example is one ride - so all the 5 or 6 is effectively just one)
Very limited snacks - only buiscuits and Kurkurel and Coke (only in bottles)
Wet and dry are geographically mixed up giving rise to lot of people turned back from dry rides

But all in all a very good place to visit and worth the time spent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PrasRaj_BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinDange, Owner at GRS Fantasy Park, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the positive review about the park. We are glad that you had a great time at GRS. We at GRS take all the feedback that we can get with utmost care and try and improve on all the aspects suggested by our esteemed guests. The park is what it is today only because of the feedback and guidance of our precious patrons.

-> When the park was started, we created the kids-pool area for the privacy and enjoyment of kids alone. Ladies are allowed in this pool, we just ensure that this is one of the few places in the park that we don't allow men in.

-> We will definitely look into the issue of snacks and provide ample healthier and fuller snacks all around the park.

-> We regret that you faced this problem. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We will try and amend this difficult issue either through strategic changes or through prior education of our guests.

Once again thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you soon again at the park!

Warm Regards,
Ashwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was enjoyable and good”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

There were many water games & dry games too yet water games are nice.Me and my frnds went almost in all the wet games but except the tornado.Overall it was enjoyable and there was excitement.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank rusach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Adventure & Fun”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This theme park is pretty big with a plethora of different rides for all ages. We specially liked the Aqua Tornado - a free fall into a giant funnel and out through its nozzle into a pool of water. All the free fall slides were quite adventurous. You need real guts to attempt the pendulum slide - a 35 feet free fall. The Amazonia is a must visit and the Hawaiian paradise that has all types of attractions from kids to old people. It was definitely a great day to chill out at such a theme park.

What I did not like is the attitude of the staff - Most of them appeared least bothered and least attentive to the visitors. Most of them lacked a smile on their faces!! I think the management should take adequate steps to attend to this.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank johnmanoahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Water Park”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Its the only water Park in Mysore and it is also the best. There are lot of attractions. Wet and Dry rides. Its a place for real enjoyment. Kids will simply love it. Standing under the Waterfall is a Must. They have a Veg restaruant which serves good food. Entry fees is bit expensive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank taurus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GRS Fantasy Park also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to GRS Fantasy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing