We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location at great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Quorum
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good location at great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hotel is located very close to the railway station. The rooms are good. However, they could improve on the breakfast buffet (which was quite boring).

They are currently offering a very attractive introductory rate till March, 2013.

As the hotel is new, be ready for some initial glitches - but the room rate is too good to complain!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    150
    61
    24
    24
See reviews for
182
61
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here with family, a good hotel, liked the hospitality very much. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location , brilliant food... General Manager who is very hands on .. Can't ask for more. The restaurant on the ground floor serves a very sumptuous breakfast in the morning that one shouldn't miss. It is very close to the train station, a beautiful lake that's popular for morning walkers, very close to all city attractions including the palace !

Room Tip: Don't miss the live music, the vocalist is brilliant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

When the front desk informs me that housekeeping on the rooms does not occur daily except if by personal request and this is normal hotel industry practice, it tells me the hotel clearly has a problem. Unlikely I'll visit again and definitely not one to recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sridhar_srin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed on a business trip to mysore on this property, It's a good property but misses out on the finer details.

The rooms were sized well and the layout was also good, but the cleanliness was an issue. I reached my room just to find stray pieces of wafer wrappers in one corner with a few chips. The lighting though good but had few switches which were non functional.

The bath had only one towel that two the quality was not good. luckily the toiletries were standard Park stuff.

The worst experience came from the cafe, I went to have a quick bit, but even after waiting for 20 odd minutes no one bothered to come and attend my table for taking orders, I even went a picked up the menu from the hosts desk myself. I went to room without ordering and called room service for a normal sandwich which took them around an hour and two reminders to deliver.

The sleep quality was ok and the breakfast was just minimal in nature.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are not at the end of the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This my second trip in mysore through cleartrip.com. This hotel have 3 star facilities. Room facilities some one missing (Dressing table, mobile charger). Last time i was stayed in parklane hotel. Parklane hotel have all facilities and rent is lower than quorum park hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SIVAKUMAR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

First and foremost, this is not a usual Park hotel which is luxurious with five star facilities,No!
I was traveling to Mysore for work and stayed at this property for a couple of nights. The hotel was nice and clean and the receptionist was very pleasing. The room was badly planned, I could barely reach for the fridge without banging into the couch or the table. The desk chair would come out just 5 inches because of another table just behind it. I traveled for work and didn't really spend any time in the room. The staff too except for the receptionist was least welcoming especially the ones in the restaurant. This hotel is just your usual B&B and definitely not the 'The Park'.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhimanyu237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#18 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Property: The Quorum
Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing