We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL”
Review of The Quorum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quorum
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This my second trip in mysore through cleartrip.com. This hotel have 3 star facilities. Room facilities some one missing (Dressing table, mobile charger). Last time i was stayed in parklane hotel. Parklane hotel have all facilities and rent is lower than quorum park hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SIVAKUMAR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 459 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

First and foremost, this is not a usual Park hotel which is luxurious with five star facilities,No!
I was traveling to Mysore for work and stayed at this property for a couple of nights. The hotel was nice and clean and the receptionist was very pleasing. The room was badly planned, I could barely reach for the fridge without banging into the couch or the table. The desk chair would come out just 5 inches because of another table just behind it. I traveled for work and didn't really spend any time in the room. The staff too except for the receptionist was least welcoming especially the ones in the restaurant. This hotel is just your usual B&B and definitely not the 'The Park'.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhimanyu237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Its a pretty new hotel hence the facilities are yet to be completed. The swimming pool was still under construction. The place was pretty kempt. State of the art rooms with electronics control on almost everything (lights, door etc) and mini bar. The hotel is managed by Park thus are living standards are pretty high. The price of a single day also includes a breakfast buffet as well. Food's tasty and there are pretty decent varieties in the buffet.
Overall its a mix of high end and upper middle end of hotels. The rooms are great, breakfast is good and yet the Park management charges in the range of 3k-4k per night. Its placed at a quite location yet very close of railway station. Pretty good pick.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam_Hyanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vinay K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here in November 2012. It is a relatively new hotel so there might be a few 'teething issues' as mentioned in other reviews and some facilities might be incomplete.

But my overall impression of this place is very good. Location is perfect, near to the main city shopping areas(urs and sayaji rao road).Rooms are nice(loved the ultra luxury mattress), well maintained.

The only issue is that the restaurant is expensive as compared to other hotels of similar type and probably is not fully functional. I got this impressions because they were insisting we have buffets(around 450+ per head) rather than ala carte by giving reasons such as these would take time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinu_da_pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank kishan b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed for a night last week of Oct12. This is a new Hotel, rooms are good, bathrooms are trendy and staff are friendly. One functional restaurant/coffee shop exists that served excellent complimentary breakfast next morning. Exercise room is not ready yet and this is not clear while booking the room! Over all this is a good place to stay in Mysore.

Room Tip: Guess all rooms are good as this Hotel is away from the normal sounds of city traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aylur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,642 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Star Mysore
Southern Star Mysore
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorum

Address: 2257/1 Vinoba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $43 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Quorum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorum, a luxury hotel in Mysore, is located in the heart of the city of palaces. The 59 room contemporary hotel exudes luxury, sophistication and intimacy.The well-appointed rooms at the hotel come equipped with a range of state-of-the-art technology and amenities to cater the new age traveler for commerce, leisure and relaxation making our Mysore hotel an ideal choice for patrons, guests and travelers whether on business, leisure or a weekend retreat. This hotel in Mysore city, offers various options of International classics to Indian cuisine presented with innovative styles. Dining experience in the Café, our all hours coffee shop and spending breezy evenings with our sunset in the alfresco bar are a must when you travel Mysore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Quorum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing