We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly stay in Mauve Orchid”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MauveOrchid Homestay
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly stay in Mauve Orchid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

We found this place by googling around and booked a double room for two days in advance per e-mail. The people there are very friendly and helpful in any matter. The room has good size and standard, clean and also the bathroom is good and tidy.
It was very pleasant to stay and we can recommend this place.
Rgds
Christian&Adriane

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexxilino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauvemys, Owner at MauveOrchid Homestay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We thank you for choosing us on Google and giving us an opportunity to serve you. we appreciate your feedback regarding the stay you had with us and it is very nice to know from you,that our place was friendly and met with the standard of hygiene. we will be very happy to serve you in your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    29
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

it was a warm and nice stay , though it is vice verse of what we think about the place. as we had thought it would be like a lodging style where one would be treated like the guest ,but when we reached there it felt like we we going to a home of ages, it took only couple of minutes to understand, they made us feel completely that we had been to our own property back in ages. the rooms,place, quietness,food (breakfast) the staff all made us feel the that we know each other from ages. the experience should be felt. keep if up,we are looking forward to re visit the property soon.

Room Tip: the rooms are very simple and very specious and antique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalpanakannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I will put this hotel in home stay category. Rooms were clean, neat and big. A/C rooms were little more decorated than non A/C but being built with thick walls, A/C is not much required (at least in lower floors).
Bathrooms were medium-to-big in size and were equipped with quality fixtures. Being a kind of heritage, you can find internal tiles little old (but hotel management claims that it’s imported when it was built).
Hotel staff was really helpful and quick in response. Breakfast was really yummy (we got idly and upma)
Good for families and comfortable with small kids as they have ‘home kind of kitchen’ and staff is really responsive. They even cleaned my daughters tiffin and milk bottles.
Hotel location is really good as it’s less than 2 km from palace, zoo, lakes etc.

They don’t prepare lunch and dinner but can arrange food from other hotels (if required, with no extra cost). Alternatively you can choose to go outside for the same.
Don’t expect much fancy stuff, it’s a basic hotel and good for a peaceful stay.
Dance classes were happening on terrace. As we stayed at ground floor, we have not faced any problem but don’t know about those who stay just below the dance floor.

I will sure recommend it if you are not looking for resort facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tapeshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauvemys, Manager at MauveOrchid Homestay, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
we are pleased to know that we could leave up to your expectation both in service and quality of rooms and hygiene. we were really very happy in what ever little thing we had to do in making your stay comfortable and memorable with us. Thank you very much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and looking forward to welcoming you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

It was a very good stay, comfortable neat and homely rather than friendly,the staff are very co-inordinate and helpful,it was a very heritage stay the building is very old and well maintained, surprised to see the building from outside it was like a modern one when entered felt like going back to history.when inquired we were told that it was constructed during the maharajah's time. The breakfast was very nice it was a south Indian.soon will be visiting the place again.

Room Tip: if one is looking rooms in unique way apart from hotels, this is the best place as one feels home aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radhikadesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay,india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

very good homely stay at this hotel . Excellent Service . Very kind room boys. Easy access to all the places and city, and to the tourist spots. good homely breakfast but not elobrate. BY ajay pandit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajaypandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mauvemys, Manager at MauveOrchid Homestay, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
It is very kind on your part to take out some time and reviewed our home stay . it was very good to know you felt it homely and enjoyed your stay with us. also felt good to know you would like to stay in our property in the future visit and we'll be delighted to welcome you back when ever you visit mysore next time. we'll do our best to make your stay comfortable.
Rgds
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sepoy Grande
Sepoy Grande
#24 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tulips Homestay
Tulips Homestay
#6 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 138 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MauveOrchid Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MauveOrchid Homestay

Property: MauveOrchid Homestay
Address: Nazarbad Mohalla Main Road | behind viva health club Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 198 Specialty Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Hotel Class:2 star — MauveOrchid Homestay 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from Mauve Orchid...! We like to introduce our self to you, we are located in the Heritage city "Mysore", Karnataka. We have 8 luxury rooms well furnished rooms. The rooms are equipped the modern facilities like 31' LCD flat TV, hot water, WI-FI* ,Health Club*, tour and travel assistance. Apart from the rooms we have two service apartment with each consisting of two room and hall .The property is located within the city limits, it is near and easily access to the most of the tourist destination sits.Even road and rail transport are with in 2 Kms radius. * Chargeable basis *we service breakfast only, Apart from that we have tea coffee service , we also provide lunch and dinner for guest on request from near by restaurant subjected to cost regarding the same. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing