We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Stay”
Review of The Nest Residency

The Nest Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Nest Residency
Ranked #98 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel is good esp for family. The only concern was a bit far from centre of the city. Its good place for the people who love it be far from noise and pollution. Room is clean. For food you need to go out as the hotel doesn't have these facility.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
8  Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have been there for a night while visiting Mysore. This is a budget hotel and Ok Ok hotel. Location of this Hotel is quite good. If you book this hotel from any online portal this will be cheap, if you are going directly to Hotel this will be expensive for you.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel from any online portal this will be cheap, if you are going directly to Hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had come with my friends and even though we were only girls, there was no problem. Staffs were very good and took care of us. A very good and calm place and near to the bus stop, so we had no problem in roaming around. Residency is well maintained,very clean and secured. Good facility and near to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Pragathi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

over all it was good, very near to the access other side-seeing places. Staff were very warm and friendly. Mr. Ravi was the person whom i contacted, when we lost the way to hotel, ravi came to pick us from the spot to hotel. whatever we asked it was provided. when ever we go to mysore, we prefer this hotel first.
Few things need to be improved on the service end like phones in the room to be provided to contact the reception, instead of keeping plastic mugs can keep some glass mugs or cattle's etc. can improve more.
Thanks to ravi to make our stay easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallunaveeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good place to be at. I had been there along with my friends and we had a pleasant stay. Best part was it is on the way to Mysore when you come from Bangalore. Even the bustand and railway station is close to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rajeshbangaloregoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Arrived quite late and checked in within 5 minutes without any fuss as they had all my details ready. Room was cosy and clean. Bath room has heaters which was of great help. The hotel is about 10mins walk from fountain circle, where I got down from the bus. Room service was still available at 11 30 in the night. Its a good decent hotel.

Room Tip: You will find better online deals than the phone booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ravigowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

One of the worst experience I have ever had have travelled many places but this was horrible. First of all to find the place it took a good half hour. The hotel staff were not able to guide us in the right direction . The next thing the room service was not that great. There was not even a phone in rooms to connect to room service or reception and have to walk over everytime

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JP20082012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Aavass Inn Paradise
Aavass Inn Paradise
#41 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
45 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#39 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#64 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,707 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aishwarya Suites
Aishwarya Suites
#2 of 152 in Mysuru (Mysore)
688 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Residency

Address: No 4, Rajendra Nagar Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $14 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Nest Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Description: The Nest Residency is a charming and newly opened is a luxurious accommodation nestled in the heart of Royal City Mysore. We are the perfect choice for the uncompromising budget-minded traveler and business executives. One of the best budget hotels in Mysore while the quality of our service remains uncompromised. Mysore Palace is conveniently located and only less than 2 KMS from our Hotel. We’re also located minutes away from St. Philomena’s Church, Mysore Zoo, Chamundi Hills, Karanji Lake (Boating) and more. Our location: 2 minutes drive from Mysore-Bangalore Express Highway, 2KMS from Mysore Bus Stand & Mysore Palace and 3KMS from Railway Stand. Hotel Facilities: 24HR Room Service | Elevator | Daily New Paper | Laundry Service | Doctor on Call | LCD TV |24HRS Power Backup. Room Amenities: AC | Living Room | Television | Wi-Fi Internet | Mineral Water | Refrigerator | Hot/Cold Water | Bathroom Toiletries Room. Description: Our rooms are equipped with teak wood interior design, King size bed and pocket spring Mattress for extra comfort sleep, Sony Bravio LCD television with all major and local channels, Extra storage space, night stand and large wardroom. 24hrs hot and cold running water supply, power backup and room service will make your stay more comfortable. Internet: Available | Parking Space: Available | Elevator: Available. Check-In and Check-Out: 24 HR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Nest Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing