We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nest Residency

The Nest Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nest Residency
Ranked #80 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel about a month back.. and the best part was that we didnt really had to go into the city to look for a hotel.. we found it as soon as we entered mysore from bglr.. so it was such a relief.. and yet when we entered it.. everything was so approachable.. one thing that helped us a lot was that the staff over there helped us plan how to go abt the day to cover the maxium and best tourist spots.. they also coordinated with us over the phone.. so with all the hospitality, frehness inside the room, good room service and the decent ambience.. the stay was more like a home stay than a hotel stay.. overall a nice nesty experience :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruchi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
30
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The good things about this hotel is new rooms, Individual room heaters, A/C. I found that A/C don't work too well however. There is not phone in the room and the hotel lacks staff. For everything, one needs to walk to the reception. Actually, my feeling about this hotel is that of a better lodge. In that sense and considering the location this hotel seems pricey to me. However, if you want a room to sleep only - Already taken your dinner outside - No other hotel is available - then this is an OK choice.

One tip - the chai wallah outside the hotel provides good tea at a rate of Rs. 6 per cup. You get the same team in your room for Rs 10.

Caution: I am afraid that some of the hotel amenities listed on this site are not available.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SLKJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is at a good enough location just as you enter mysore from bangalore highway. Staff is cordial and rooms are clean. Good value for money as well. Only drawback is that there are no restaurants within the hotel or nearby, so you have to depend on room service, which makes the food expensive for the quality nd quantity that you get. However, if you are out in the city for most part of the day, doesn't matter much.

Room Tip: there are 4 bed rooms for big groups. We chose the one on the 1st floor (#106), and there was no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Raj04111980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Clean room, well maintained bath & toilet (shower is not so good), clean bed & linen (length of the blanket is 3.5 feet, probably they only thought of kids sleeping). Staff were really good. Phone wasn't available in room and service was not that great. We had to ask for towel, soap and shampoo but got them. Towel was torn. Pathway, service room & next room noises are disturbing and well heard inside the rooms. Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Delux Non A/C is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed here on Dec17th and 18th. Really good place to stay. The hotel staffs are very much friendly and supportive. No in house restaurant. But still they arrange good food from nearby hotels. They arranged cab facility also. We enjoyed the stay here. strongly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Shanmugam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

My partner and I checked into the Nest on the 6th of Nov'11. The staff is extremely helpful. Though we called the hotel staff and asked them for directions they still sent us an SMS with the directions. As soon as we arrived we were checked into our room. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. Though they don't have an inhouse restaurant the staff gets good food from nearby restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice sit out in the room. I would recommend everyone to stay here whenever they visit Mysore.

Room Tip: The room bang opposite the reception counter is slightly bigger compared to the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bharti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagar S, Owner at The Nest Residency, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Following your reviews, we have made it a mandatory from 16th Dec2011 to send a sms to assist all guests to reach our hotel trouble free. Of course we will continue to assist over the phone too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.3 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn
Hotel Pearl Inn
#34 of 137 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mannar's Residency
Mannar's Residency
#9 of 137 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aishwarya Suites
Aishwarya Suites
#2 of 137 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Residency

Property: The Nest Residency
Address: No 4, Rajendra Nagar Main Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007 , India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Nest Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Description: The Nest Residency is a charming and newly opened is a luxurious accommodation nestled in the heart of Royal City Mysore. We are the perfect choice for the uncompromising budget-minded traveler and business executives. One of the best budget hotels in Mysore while the quality of our service remains uncompromised. Mysore Palace is conveniently located and only less than 2 KMS from our Hotel. We’re also located minutes away from St. Philomena’s Church, Mysore Zoo, Chamundi Hills, Karanji Lake (Boating) and more. Our location: 2 minutes drive from Mysore-Bangalore Express Highway, 2KMS from Mysore Bus Stand & Mysore Palace and 3KMS from Railway Stand. Hotel Facilities: 24HR Room Service | Elevator | Daily New Paper | Laundry Service | Doctor on Call | LCD TV |24HRS Power Backup. Room Amenities: AC | Living Room | Television | Wi-Fi Internet | Mineral Water | Refrigerator | Hot/Cold Water | Bathroom Toiletries Room. Description: Our rooms are equipped with teak wood interior design, King size bed and pocket spring Mattress for extra comfort sleep, Sony Bravio LCD television with all major and local channels, Extra storage space, night stand and large wardroom. 24hrs hot and cold running water supply, power backup and room service will make your stay more comfortable. Internet: Available | Parking Space: Available | Elevator: Available. Check-In and Check-Out: 24 HR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Nest Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing