We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but small rooms”
Review of Leela Residency

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leela Residency
Ranked #94 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good location but small rooms”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Overall rating is very good as I liked the food and location of the hotel. Its very near to the famous church and market. Rooms were too small and toilet was also very small. TV is fixed at a impractical height and cannot be watched properly. Bed is uncomfortable. The food was great, chapati and sabji was also available. otherwise at all places only sambhar dosa, etc. are only available. Staff was cooperative and helpful.

Room Tip: Check reviews of other hotels too
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
9
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kanchipuram, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice rooms. Its good to say there. It is with restaurant but they are opening it for some particular time only. So its impossible to take up our food to take whenever we wish to do. Thats a backlog. It is situated in the main road. so no problem to roam around and very closer to the St. Phelomena church

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

How many times have you stayed in a hotel which does not have a ceiling fan !!!!!!!!!!, Yes not only are the rooms too SMALL, they dont have a ceiling fan in the room. Rooms are extremely filthy, and their is hardly any space for two people to sit in the room. No room service, food is Pathetic, you need to go out if you want to have anything.
The only good thing is its close to St. Philominia's Church.
Rooms are dark , very poorly designed, with no charging points, you have to shut the TV to charge your phone. Feels like rooms are not cleaned for months, no ceiling fans , they have a wall mounted fan, which is too noisy for you to sleep, Best AVOIDED at all cost .
Poor value for money

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

the rooms are clean but they are too small. we took 2 rooms one room is having a hole in the ceiling.there is no intercom.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Hotel room allotted was bad bed sheets bad hardly any proper staff to attend to you .basically wanted to get out of the hotel as soon as possible

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

it was a pleasent stay with the festival mood
hotel was fablous making to remember the place for ever in my life time
food was awysome which is missing now .......................! hope to travel soon to be placed there.......................waiting to come to you soon.

Room Tip: good to see the location in all side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
364 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
372 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Leela Residency

Property: Leela Residency
Address: 351 Leela Residency Ashoka Road | Near St. Philominia's Church, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing