We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food”
Review of Mughal Durbar

Mughal Durbar
Ranked #399 of 494 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Mysore India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice Food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

so far the best food i've ever taste in Mysore. Try chicken afghany and mutton briyani! it's very delicious!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cintapucinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Parceled the food after seeing the ambiance”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Not great for a visit with family. Went by the name and order a biryani and some kebabs as takeaway. Taste was nothing special. Not very clean also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William_ticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The worst non vegetarian food I ever had”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Though this is a famed restuarant in Mysore, I found the taste as most pathetic. The service was not good either. The resturant and waiters were very unclean as well. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitkr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

myself pria and my fiance gopi had been to this hotel for the first time actually an auto driver said us that the food would sound taste here in this hotel so we had been to this hotel to check out how it was .wow the the food was really good me and my guy enjoyed having the food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Pria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The food and cusine here is excellent. Moghlai cusine with a south Indian touch. A good food after a long days work made my day at Mysore. A recommended place for people who enjoy non vegetarian food.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank mussavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mughal Durbar also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Mughal Durbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing