We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tulips Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulips Homestay
Ranked #6 of 138 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chennai
1 review
“A home away from home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were visiting Mysore during this Christmas period, along with our kids. We checked out various reviews in Tripadvisor and zero'ed in on Tulips. Tripadvisor recommendations did not disappoint us, as we found our stay very pleasant and memorable.
Right from the time we landed and till the time we packed our bags back home, Mr. Kaveriappa showed us the best hospitality and made us feel at home....well, almost! Thanks to Mr. Moin too, for attending to all our needs in a timely way.
Pros:
Very spacious rooms, a perfect one to stay with family.
A sumptous breakfast
Pleasing service
Value for money
Cons:
Only cons we felt was the location of the homestay. A bit far-off from the city. But if you have a vehicle at your disposal, this is a non-issue.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sridharksamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
You motivate us to achieve our goal by writing a good review !!! thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    71
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
146
28
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The place where this is located is very quit and calm. It has lot of restaurants near by. We are there as couples. Security wise and privacy wise it is very good. The rooms are well maintained and Mr. Kaveriyappa or his manager is always there for assistance for advice on place. We had a very comfortable stay there and for homestay, we think it deserves 5 star.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiryRider R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are delighted to see your encouraging comments. thank you sirs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Located a little off-center but well connected by bus (stops just across the road) or rickshaws. Huge rooms in a new building which are kept very clean. Breakfasts are basic and mainly tuned for the Indian palate.
The manager (Mr Moin) is very attentative and helpfull in making any travel arrangements (transportation, etc.) if requested. Excellent value for money and well recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are delighted to see your encouraging comments and positive recommendation !!. thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visited Mysore with my Family in Dec. 2012 and stayed for 2 nights at Tulips Homestay. I must say that it was a delight to stay at this beautiful place,

The rooms were very large with all facilities. The bathroom was spacious and ultra-modern. The whole property was well maintained and spotlessly clean.

Hospitality was top class. The personal touch rendered by Mr. Kaveriappa, the Owner and Mr. Moin, the Manager, made our stay homely.

I would definitely recommend Tulips Homestay to families planning a Holiday to Mysore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you sir, we appreciate your excellent review for TULIPS HOMESTAY, MYSORE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Travelling with kids is always a problem because of the constrained space available in a hotel room. Tulips provided spacious and clean rooms, conveniently located with regards to the main attractions of Mysore. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your good words for TULIPS HOMESTAY, MYSORE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tulip Homestay is like your home away, home. Its excellent in its own class. I assure no one would be disappointed. We had a very nice experience at Tulip. The rooms were spacious, neat and clean floor with a mini-bar in the room. The cleanliness and freshness of the cushions and the pillows will bound to get you a wonderful night sleep. I went with all my family and every one was delighted to be there. Above all what made the real difference is that Mr. Kaveriapa and Mr. Moin were excellent host. Delivered every sort of advice and task with a warm smile. They are wonderful people to sit and talk with and Mr. Kaveriapa will load you with all sorts of travel advices. For me, there reception and warmth made my stay even better. The room i had booked passed all my checklist, it was optimum within the tariff. Cleanliness is the first thing that would click on your mind. To cut it short, If you visit Mysore don't miss Tulip Homestay. The breakfast is wonderful, just like homemade food. You all will definitely like it under any circumstance......... Just Wow!!!!!

Room Tip: Try to book the air-conditioned rooms they are more spacious and would be like a cherry on the ice-c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nazimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you sirs, we are moved by your kind words for TULIPS HOMESTAY, MYSORE and we strive hard to keep it up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I must say that the best part about our trip to Mysore was this calm and serene homestay. The Place: Tulips Homestay. The house is very conveniently located and has good public transport facilities nearby. It is a mere 15 mins by drive to the city. We ended up staying in this beautiful homestay for 3 days.

Right from the convenience of the Online reservation system, everything was very smooth. The response to the reservation system was fast and we took the AC rooms which was very reasonably priced. The house is beautifull and stands out among the rest of the buildings nearby. The host, Mr. Kaveriappa was very courteous. The rooms were very clean and tidy with all amenities available as mentioned in the website. Breakfast served was very good and I must say that we were very impressed with the punctuality of the services provided.

As with any family tour, the make or break part of the tour is accomodation and I can happily say that Tulip Homestay exceeded my expectations with excellent Hospitality and care.

I would recommend Tulip Homestay to all families visiting Mysore. We are surely going back again!

Cheers
Surain.

Room Tip: AC rooms are best value for money. Thinking twice? Just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaveriapa B, Owner at Tulips Homestay, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you sirs, we are satisfied for your excellent review for TULIPS HOMESTAY, MYSORE and we strive hard to keep it up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#18 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#22 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#12 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#20 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulips Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Homestay

Property: Tulips Homestay
Address: #922, 6th Main, 10th Cross | Vijayanagar 1st Stage (near Corporation Bank), Mysuru (Mysore) 570017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tulips Homestay provides fully furnished A/C deluxe rooms and non A/C studio rooms with a pleasant and homely decor to make your stay relaxed,refreshing & enjoyable. Tulips Homestay provides all facilities & services to meet all your needs for an enjoyable stay. It is centrally located in a prime & serene locality. Customer satisfaction is our motto. Come and stay with us and feel the difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tulips Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing