We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing CUTE.. everything MUTE”
Review of The Cute Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cute Resort
Ranked #28 of 150 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 7, 2013

me n my frnd with family went to this resort on the recommendation of a frnd... After much inquiry n search finaly got into the resort.. We were given some discount on some negotiation but the happiness last till we entered the room . The rooms were small.. A/C..water heater were not working .. We went to KRS on the assurance that it will b rectified before our getting back.. But the condition was no different.. After heating about checking out were given another room which was clean n larger than the earlier but A/c was still angry with us ..had to use Table fan to beat the heat.

First night ordered some a la cart n the food was good.. Next morning there was buffet break fast which was also not bad.. But the second night was horrible..we had ordered panner b.masala but it was like paneer mixed in a sambar..even though we complained they were not ready to accept. next morning waiting was another surprise.. there was no buffet spread but had to select from 2 to 3 fixed items.. but the poori n WM juice were good.sice v had infants ordered for milk specifying about the quality but still were served milk with some dust. .Finaly checked out undersatisfied..

Pros..
1) Resort location is very calm away from city n near to KRS .
2) There r plenty of sign boards From bangalore side n KRS
3) The staff r courteous
4) Rooms were clean

Cons
1) Very poor maitanance no working A/c ..water heater etc
2) The managemnt staff know only their regional language
3) It will b fully operational only if filled with guests otherwise don expect any thing.
4) No scope for other activities except swimming
5) Not good to stay with family

Go for it only if u wan to relax n don expect anything else

Room Tip: only deluxe rooms r good
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for The Cute Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

for the tariff they charge rooms are bad...food is horrible..service is not good..As we were suppose to roam around most of the time so we just took deluxe room and they charged Rs 2500+Tax for that.The room we got was very small.AC didnt work for whole night..In food only phulka was good..rest was very bad.Instead of staying such resort ..better is to stay in Hotel like Das Prakash..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranati_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The resort is located in srirangapatna - around 7-8 km's before Mysore - if you are traveling from Bangalore to Mysore. The place is easy to locate - they have plenty of sign boards along the way. the approach road is quite crappy. Its quite cool n breezy there. its a "cute" property - smallish one - the car parking is right across the rooms. well maintained, lush green and a huge fountain in the center.

Rooms - we opted for the economical room - it was "cute" => smallish room with a 5ft*6ft bed. however it was nice. the bathroom appeared to bigger compared to the room.
when we checked in, it had slight damp smell. however, once the room was opened and A/c turned on, it went away and we did not feel it for the next 2 days. the room service dropped in and sprayed a good room fresher. this helped too.

Check in and check out - was quick n painless. Reception had the bills ready and they just added up and we were ready to leave.

Facilities that we explored:

Angeethi - The in-house restaurant. it is nice and good. however, they dont have 80% of the items listed on the menu. Seems like they cook whatever was available in the market on a particular day. I however think that more items will be available from the non-veg spread. Also, I found the restaurent to be slightly pricey. Service seemed to be slow too.

Breakfast - we got complementary breakfast on both the days. First day - they did not have a buffet running - so we could order the stuff we liked and it was delivered on our table. We ordered dosa's - which was good - except for the first one that was slightly burnt. they were happy to replace it.
second day - the full buffet spread was available - a majorly south Indian fare plus corn flakes and bread+butter+jam and omlettes. Tea/Coffee was available too.

Swimming pool - i think it was 6 ft deep on one side and 7 feet on the other side. Was nice to have a dip in there. Swimming pool seemed to be clean and well maintained. the staff was able to arrange towels/soap at the pool when requested.

Playground for the kids - did not use it - but seemed to be quite nice n well maintained.

Music - they had a nice music system in the courtyard that kept playing music in evenings and mornings.

Overall rating : 9/10. I'd love to go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank life_is_a_journey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for two days during last week end. Good for people who wants to stay in Mysore but dont like the crowd. Around 7 KM from main town. Rangathittambird sanctuary and Srirangapatnam is very near. Has a well maintained swimming pool and a small children play area. Not for those looking at a lot of excitement.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Attended a wedding there. Good arrangements. spacious lawn, (good food, ). swimming pool well maintained. Front office was very helpful. Understand from the guests who stayed there that the rooms were quite comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hariharankrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had a very bad experience with the resort reception desk.The staff at the front desk was very rude & arrogant. Really haven't seen this type of hospitality at any of the hotels in my life.

Last time had a very good time at the same place n so I went again so have few hours of enjoyment, but it turned out to be the worst experience. The front desk staff was not only arrogant n rude but also very proud. They spoiled the mood of my whole trip.

Wouldn't recommend if the staff is not changed immd. Would request management to take immd action.

Room Tip: Only suites are good if u r with a family. Guys pls check in with a confirmed booking only. Pls don...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rupani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mysuru (Mysore)
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna
5.1 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#24 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#49 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#17 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
393 reviews
3.1 mi away
Young Island Resorts
Young Island Resorts
#2 of 5 in Srirangapatna
65 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Jal Mahal Resort & Spa
Pan Pacific Jal Mahal Resort & S...
#63 of 203 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cute Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cute Resort

Address: Bommuru Agrahara Road,Sriranga Pattana KRS Road | PalaHalli, Mysuru (Mysore) 571438, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $32 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cute Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karnataka is the ancient land of historical forts, enigmatic temples and enchanting art and craft. A rich legacy of its bygone era still echoes in its unique dance, music and architectural monuments. Mysore, the cultural capital city, has inherited this tradition and now unites it with a magnificent future. Adorning this modern metropolis, a pivotal business and leisure destination of Mysore is The Cute . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing