We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new hotel”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the fortune palace hotel for one day. Very comfortable and spacious rooms. Helpful and courteous staff who are always smiling. Only a couple of downsides - the pool which is literally in the middle of everything. I mean there is no privacy at all. And secondly the bathroom in the room did not have a hand shower which I think is a must.
Other than these, nothing to complain about. All in all a rather good choice in Mysore.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank suraj a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here, staff all very friendly and helpful ( except for the travel desk guy who seemed a bit shady on his prices)

Very good location and a nice large well laid out bedroom

Plenty of choice at the buffet breakfast ( thanks you Viniak, Nagu S and Nanda)
Had a really nice Thai meal in the main restaurant - fancied giving the chef a challenge from cooking Indian ! -he succeeded . Also had a very good value room service meal whilst watching the football on TV on evening.

The only minor "complaint" is the décor is looking a bit tired and untidy in some places - some maintenance funding is required.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoaGoaGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities.
Thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I will convey this feedback to my team.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here recently with Family.The staff is well trained and are efficient.The rooms are well maintained.Kids really loved the Swimming pool-the main reason for booking the rooms here.The facilities at the Gym are ok, though it would be good if some more fitness instruments are added and shifted to a larger space.One can experience a breath taking view of Mysore from the roof top and a large open space on the other side of the hotel entrance adds charm to this hotel.We did have to wait for a longer duration during checkin as the rooms were not ready ,but it was compensated with a late check out.Overall it was a nice experience and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is opening to the main road if you have a habit of enjoying the nature while si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raghu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for your kind words of appreciation of our hotel, staff & facilities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
Your feedback on the delayed check-in has been noted & is being addressed.

Looking forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a modern business focused hotel but also caters for the needs of tourists and offers personal touches and a warm welcome. My room was large and very comfortable, the restaurant was good and the reception and travel desk very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank AnerleyCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It was a great vacation at Mysore for 3 nights at JP Palace Fortune. It was a nice experience from booking till check out. The staff at front desk are really friendly and helpful. Also other staffs in the restaurant and room service were nice in dealing with customers. Our dinner at Orchid restaurant was great with continental flavors. We wish the SPA (Tulip) is bit more dressed up than the current status, there was flies, no music, poor lighting & not 5 star rated. However the staff at the SPA are brilliant with their services, no complaints. Swimming pool and gym are convenient. Overall it is a memorable stay and looking forward to stay again soon.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalaArunachalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such an appreciative feedback. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back in our midst again soon.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was my second stay at JP Palace and it was as good as the first visit a year ago. Staff are friendly and accommodating. The conference facilities are first class. The rooms are light and clean. Ask for a view towards the city. The roof terrace has exceptionally good views of Mysore.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed two nights in Fotune JP Palace-Mysore and later we felt that we could have extended to one more day after seeing the hotel, friendly staff & service and the places in Mysore.Didn't have the option since we booked the train tickets for our return journey.

1.Things which we felt Good:

d) Even though the Check in @12 noon, we have been given 2 rooms on arrival(around 8 in the morning) and were allowed to check out late to catch our train.

b)Friendly Staff - Special thanks to Tanya(Front Desk), Nagu & Nandhakumar(Orchid Restaurant), Datta(Travel Desk) and Kiran(Executor of our sight seeing plan).

c)Cleaniness and Prompt Services - Fully Acceptable the way it was

d) Having the swimming pool in one of the main attractions in this hotel. Both of my kids enjoyed the morning times in the pool.

e) Children Play Area - This was absolutely fantastic where my younger one(2 1/2 years) enjoyed a lot.

2. Suggestion to make it more better

a) Some more indoor games will definelty entertain the guests more.

If I had an option to visit Mysore again in the near future, absolutely Fortune JP Palace will be my choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like yours will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,558 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $62 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing