We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - other than restuarant service”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed for one night. Staff was very friendly in reception and housekeeping. Nice and clean rooms with overview of Chamundi hill and the palace The food in the roof top restaurant was good. The main floor dining for drinks before dinner - service was poor, we had to go find someone to assist us - interrupted their viewing of cricket on TV. Breakfast the next morning was better, however still had to ask staff for assistance. Other than restaurant experiences - great hotel.

Room Tip: Chamundi hill and palace side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandybart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel has a nice property which is in the middle of the city. The location of the hotel is great and is quickly accessible from the key attractions in Mysore. The service in the hotel restaurant was not good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VP_Malik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing this point to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed 9 nights in January and had a very enjoyable time. A well appointed room with a comfortable bed , îcleanliness was good throughout the hotel. We enjoyed the swimming pool and roof top garden which has great views . All the staff were helpful and polite ,breakfast was excellent. The hotel is situated in a quiet yet convenient position we would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aunderh247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Lovely rooms with nice bathrooms. Restaurant is great with a large selection to choose from, but if there is a large number in, service can be a bit hit and miss. Was a bit poor that the hotel could not change money and directed you to the gift shop, who also struggled to convert even £50 to Rupees. Pool area is nice and in a central courtyard type area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay.We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

We went last weekend to Mysore as a weekend getaway to celebrate my birthday. The hotel provides you with the perfect environment for a holiday and the luxury is incompetent. The hotel has a variety of restaurants to serve you with different cuisines. The terrace restaurant was our favorite

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vishrutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a very comfortable, clean, well located hotel. From our room we saw eagles flying and swooping past the window, wonderful. All the staff are delightful, willing to please and always smiling (especially the breakfast staff). Beware however, WiFi access is not free 24/7. Only a single 2hr slot per day.is free, anything over and above is charged. Disappointing for a hotel of this standard. WiFi was free 24/7.in all the other hotels we stayed in during our travel around India.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brouzetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my Team and we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi facilities.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Mysore area. We received a friendly welcome and the entire staff is very friendly and attentative. Nice and clean rooms with overview of tha palace and Chamundi hills. The food in the roof top restaurant is good and the view is breathtaking.
Leaving the hotel after having a rich breakfast and prompt check-out, we might very well come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,684 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,040 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,163 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Pa...
#15 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
640 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#13 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road | Mysore, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $59 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing